Gazpacho Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this in a one quart Ball canning jar, so didn't need as much of the mixture called for. I blended the dressing ingredients in the blender and poured over it all. Took this on vacation and it lasted all week long, got better tasting with each day. I used corn tortillas to dip with, or just ate with some cottage cheese for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I've been looking for salad recipes now that the hot summer months are here. This is the kind i like, something that will be in fridge ready for an easy lunch. I served it with avocado slices. I did use the green on. in the salad instead of dressing because i prefer it to regular, and i added a seeded Jalapeno. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
At first we weren't sure. This tasted good, but not sure what to do with it... until it had been in the fridge for a couple weeks and I used it as a base for sloppy joes. WOW, the best sloppy joes we ever ate! Add about 1cup gazpacho, chopped well, to 1 1/2 lbs hamburger, browned & drained. Add 3-4 tbsp brown sugar to taste, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup water (rinse ketchup bottle out if empty & add), 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp. seasoned salt (I used hot pepper & garlic salt), Bring to a boil, then simmer uncovered 20 min. Wonderful, thank you! We can't wait to try this in other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queennana
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Loved your recipe. I like chunky gazpacho, so this was perfect for us. The dressing was really good. In the past, I've experienced dressing that separated in chunkier style gazpacho, so I used my blender to mix the dressing. It worked really well. I did use white wine vinegar and a smidge more cumin. Thanks for a great way to make the most of great summer vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queennana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Gorgeous! I make all kinds of variations of this salad with whatever I have in the fridge (within reason!). I like to add a little coriander instead of parsley for a more Mexican flavour but realize this is not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Have tried this recipe many times with fresh from the garden and store bought vegetables and herbs. Turns out great every time and is perfect for summer cookouts. Great by itself or on a hot dog or hamburger. I always add fresh basil only because I love basil not because the recipe needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I just made this and left it to marinate overnight. Already, it smells incredible. I did use sea salt and added fresh ground black pepper. After giving it a go the next day, I really like it. I think when I make this again(and I will be making this again, especially for summer get-togethers), I might add more cumin and maybe a bit of cilantro. Maybe a bit of balsamic vinegar for a deeper flavor? This would be a great stand it for salsa for your favorite mexican dishes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Florence - This is perfect as written and is a Tailgater's Dream - made a day or two ahead is a big plus, too. It made a great wrap sandwich, by the way. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My husband really adored this. It is true the longer it sits in the fridge the beter it tastes. I didn't have any sliced olives so I used chopped olives instead and it was fine. I was only able to layer once but it still worked fine also I used white wine vinager, It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is fantastic for a summer bbq -- everyone loves it. I use red wine vinegar and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States