Gazpacho Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I added 4 extra green onions, an additional clove of garlic and an extra cucumber; I seeded my cucumbers to lessen the extra moisture the seed part releases after you refrigerate. Also used V-8 juice instead of tomato juice. Everyone who didn't hate cucumbers enjoyed this. Will definitely make again and may add some chopped zucchini squash next time. Veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieFSU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for. We had left over chicken that I put in the next day as well as fresh mozzarella. I did add a couple of Italian herbs and I think cilantro might be pretty good, too but I didn't have any. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is an amazing salad! I love gazpacho soup and this twist is a great idea. I left out the jalapeños due to family preferences....I also made lots so I had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Needs some element of salt. It was good but I am still on my search. I added shredded cheddar cheese, parm, and lil apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I make a homemade pasta salad, and I am so bored with the same old Italian dressing...blah blah. WOW, this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
added cilantro, basil, and italian seasoning, and used a tomato cocktail. very delicious adding this bit of extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very bland flavor. I had to add alot more salt. i also added some accent. When i served it I also added extra tomato juice to each serving. I think it also could use more garlic. If you have a large green pepper, I suggest not using it all, thats all I could taste. I think that using spicy tomato juice would be a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Not bad. I used gemelli noodles because I don't have rotelle or rotini, and it worked well. It's very light, and while I'd like a little more spicyness, it really is pretty good for all that. The juice does absorb into the pasta; perhaps after a day or two in the fridge it will need more of it, but after a couple of hourse in the fridge it was good. I used red bell peppers and minced dried onions bc I didn't have what the recipe called for. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is quite good. I added a couple of tablespoons of minced cilantro to the mix as well as a tsp. of Louisiana hot sauce. We like food to be spicy at our house! After an overnight stay in the refrigerator, I found it had soaked up most of the dressing so I added a little bit of vinagrette and a couple of tablespoons of mayo. It was a great picnic meal after a 3 hour hike. 8 oz. of shrimp and some diced cheese didn't hurt it at all either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was good. Light and refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States