Gazpacho Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
A very tasty and different way to use abundant garden vegetables. I did not add the fresh jalapeno but mixed in some hot giardiniera along with its pickling juice. It added a good amount of zest to both the salad and the dressing. This salad makes a pretty presentation in a glass with a little of the tomato juice dressing at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I used the salsa instead of tomato juice and added some yellow and red peppers. After cooking the pasta it was very firm, but when I served the salad it was very soft. I made it a day before serving it and I guess the acid from the salsa cooked it more. This is one of the first recipes from this site I have been disappointed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
What a nice recipe, Jeffandrew~ It was so good that I just kept going because company was going to pop in and I needed a meal. I just added shrimp and Cheese Tortellini, adjusted with some Spicey V-8 and other goodies to suit my garlic loving tastebuds and we had a stretched-out winner. Ran out and picked up a couple of hot Rotisserie Chickens and some Garlic Bread - it looked like I worked all day. Very easy on ME! It's a keeper. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very good! Added some cumin and kidney beans!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this for my Memorial Day cookout, and it was good. I used Spicy V8 juice instead of tomato juice, and also added a jar of chipotle salsa. I still found it to be bland, but my guests raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Man is this good! The flavors meld together better than I expected. I followed everything as written, but I did add about a third of a bunch of chopped fresh cilantro. Delicious, I'll be making this again and again I'm sure! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this with red onion as well as green, English cucumber, and V8 tomato juice. I also thought it was a bit bland so I added a pinch of ground cumin and some Adobo seasoning which really improved it. Good stuff. Thanks, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I loved it!! refreshing on a hot summer day and great for those who dont like mayo based pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I only made a half batch and I ended up putting 2 TBSP of jalapeno salsa into it. Even that didn't do much good. to quote my husband, "This is not a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was kind of bland. I made it exactly as written except for using spicy V8 and it was still boring. Will make a different pasta salad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States