Gazpacho Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
A very tasty and different way to use abundant garden vegetables. I did not add the fresh jalapeno but mixed in some hot giardiniera along with its pickling juice. It added a good amount of zest to both the salad and the dressing. This salad makes a pretty presentation in a glass with a little of the tomato juice dressing at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I used the salsa instead of tomato juice and added some yellow and red peppers. After cooking the pasta it was very firm, but when I served the salad it was very soft. I made it a day before serving it and I guess the acid from the salsa cooked it more. This is one of the first recipes from this site I have been disappointed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
What a nice recipe, Jeffandrew~ It was so good that I just kept going because company was going to pop in and I needed a meal. I just added shrimp and Cheese Tortellini, adjusted with some Spicey V-8 and other goodies to suit my garlic loving tastebuds and we had a stretched-out winner. Ran out and picked up a couple of hot Rotisserie Chickens and some Garlic Bread - it looked like I worked all day. Very easy on ME! It's a keeper. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very good! Added some cumin and kidney beans!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this for my Memorial Day cookout, and it was good. I used Spicy V8 juice instead of tomato juice, and also added a jar of chipotle salsa. I still found it to be bland, but my guests raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Man is this good! The flavors meld together better than I expected. I followed everything as written, but I did add about a third of a bunch of chopped fresh cilantro. Delicious, I'll be making this again and again I'm sure! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this with red onion as well as green, English cucumber, and V8 tomato juice. I also thought it was a bit bland so I added a pinch of ground cumin and some Adobo seasoning which really improved it. Good stuff. Thanks, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I loved it!! refreshing on a hot summer day and great for those who dont like mayo based pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I only made a half batch and I ended up putting 2 TBSP of jalapeno salsa into it. Even that didn't do much good. to quote my husband, "This is not a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was kind of bland. I made it exactly as written except for using spicy V8 and it was still boring. Will make a different pasta salad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States