Gazpacho Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These ingredients just cry out for some Feta cheese and lots of freshly ground black pepper. The Feta may not be Gazpacho-ish. but it would add a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
To jazz this salad up, try using Italian dressing instead. Give a great zip. A wonderful combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I love gazpacho and really wanted to love this salad, but just couldn't do it. After making as directed, I still thought the dressing lacked something-so I added more lime juice (probably doubled the orginal amount when all was said and done) but it still was just an okay salad. I'll probably keep working with this recipe to make it more like I would enjoy, but not sure it will be any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Nice change from the "normal" pasta salad we are used to. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Good but a bit bland, even with the jalapenos. I would add more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inconsequential

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Nice change from mayo pasta salads, but it was missing something. I followed the directions to the letter. Wasn't spicy enough, maybe salt and Pepper should be added. I will try it again. I did use an English cucumber and it did not get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a pleasant change from mayo versions of a summer macaroni salad. I made some suggestes changes, V8 (hot) in place of tomato juice; toretlini in place of rotelli, did use less than 1/2 bunch of cilantro; increased limes juice used juice from two fresh limes; left out cuke it became too soggy on first try substituted garbanzo beans and also tried fresh summer squash. Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was very good. I included a package of cheese tortellini, cilantro and grated parmesan. I replaced the tomato juice with spicy V8. It had a great flavor and was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very tasty. Lots of compliments. A different twist on the traditional. I added the Bloody Mary Mix and cilantro as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States