Gazpacho Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I added 4 extra green onions, an additional clove of garlic and an extra cucumber; I seeded my cucumbers to lessen the extra moisture the seed part releases after you refrigerate. Also used V-8 juice instead of tomato juice. Everyone who didn't hate cucumbers enjoyed this. Will definitely make again and may add some chopped zucchini squash next time. Veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieFSU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for. We had left over chicken that I put in the next day as well as fresh mozzarella. I did add a couple of Italian herbs and I think cilantro might be pretty good, too but I didn't have any. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is an amazing salad! I love gazpacho soup and this twist is a great idea. I left out the jalapeños due to family preferences....I also made lots so I had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Needs some element of salt. It was good but I am still on my search. I added shredded cheddar cheese, parm, and lil apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I make a homemade pasta salad, and I am so bored with the same old Italian dressing...blah blah. WOW, this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
added cilantro, basil, and italian seasoning, and used a tomato cocktail. very delicious adding this bit of extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very bland flavor. I had to add alot more salt. i also added some accent. When i served it I also added extra tomato juice to each serving. I think it also could use more garlic. If you have a large green pepper, I suggest not using it all, thats all I could taste. I think that using spicy tomato juice would be a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Not bad. I used gemelli noodles because I don't have rotelle or rotini, and it worked well. It's very light, and while I'd like a little more spicyness, it really is pretty good for all that. The juice does absorb into the pasta; perhaps after a day or two in the fridge it will need more of it, but after a couple of hourse in the fridge it was good. I used red bell peppers and minced dried onions bc I didn't have what the recipe called for. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is quite good. I added a couple of tablespoons of minced cilantro to the mix as well as a tsp. of Louisiana hot sauce. We like food to be spicy at our house! After an overnight stay in the refrigerator, I found it had soaked up most of the dressing so I added a little bit of vinagrette and a couple of tablespoons of mayo. It was a great picnic meal after a 3 hour hike. 8 oz. of shrimp and some diced cheese didn't hurt it at all either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was good. Light and refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States