Gazpacho IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I pureed about 2/3-3/4 of the vegetables and then mixed everything together as the recipe called for. I added chopped up avocado before serving. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this recipe with no alterations, even though I thought some of the spices sounded funny together, and it turned out wonderfully. It went well with French bread dipped in garlic olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The flavor of this is good but the somewhat chunky texture was more like a salsa than a soup. I really think a portion of this needs to be pureed. I used roma tomatoes & I used spicy bloody mary mix instead of the tomato juice so I omitted the hot sauce. I used a lite flavored olive oil to avoid a heavy, oily feeling. I didn't have celery so I used celery salt in place of the regular salt & I used fresh parsley & basil instead of dried.I served this w/ spaghetti squash w/ butter, parmesan & bacon bits & Diana's suggestion of the french bread w/ infused oil sounded so good that I went w/ that as well. Thansk for the recipe...it was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was awesome! I followed the advice of several others and put 3/4 of the mixture through a food processor before adding back the remainder of the veggies. I also added some additional tomato juice to make it more soupy. By the following day, everything came together great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this last night because I had tomatoes from my garden to use. Considering it's cold vegetable soup, it's good. It's very healthy and it does taste good but I think it's more of an acquired taste. People who may not like "different" stuff might not like this. While I'll eat it, my boyfriend said he'd rather just dip his chips in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this soup for a 4th of July cookoout. Guests could not stop raving about it. I did change a couple of ingredients. Instead of hot sauce, I used a 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper. And I used V8 juice instead of tomato juice. Just a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe. Will continue to look for you for more delicious recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this over the weekend both my husband and I thought it was very good. I used V8 Spicy and V8 Original (doubled the recipe). I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Changed vinegar to red wine vinegar and increased to 1/4 cup. Also increased the olive oil to about 1/2 cup. The addition of the beef broth makes this so good. I also put about 1/2 of mixture through the food processor - nice texture and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I've only made gazpacho with this recipe and I don't want to know any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is fabulous! The beef stock, balsamic, cumin and Worcestershire sauce added a depth of flavor usually missing in gazpacho. Nice job! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States