Gazpacho IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this recipe with no alterations, even though I thought some of the spices sounded funny together, and it turned out wonderfully. It went well with French bread dipped in garlic olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The flavor of this is good but the somewhat chunky texture was more like a salsa than a soup. I really think a portion of this needs to be pureed. I used roma tomatoes & I used spicy bloody mary mix instead of the tomato juice so I omitted the hot sauce. I used a lite flavored olive oil to avoid a heavy, oily feeling. I didn't have celery so I used celery salt in place of the regular salt & I used fresh parsley & basil instead of dried.I served this w/ spaghetti squash w/ butter, parmesan & bacon bits & Diana's suggestion of the french bread w/ infused oil sounded so good that I went w/ that as well. Thansk for the recipe...it was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I pureed about 2/3-3/4 of the vegetables and then mixed everything together as the recipe called for. I added chopped up avocado before serving. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Simple, healthy, delicious. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I've only made gazpacho with this recipe and I don't want to know any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this last night because I had tomatoes from my garden to use. Considering it's cold vegetable soup, it's good. It's very healthy and it does taste good but I think it's more of an acquired taste. People who may not like "different" stuff might not like this. While I'll eat it, my boyfriend said he'd rather just dip his chips in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
YUM! Cold soup never appealed to me, but thinking of this as a liquid salad made all the difference. Due to allergies I left out the celery, but added green bell pepper and spinach and a few more seasonings. I just whirled everything in the food processor and kept adding tomato juice until I had a more soup like consistency. I took Seansgirl's advice and added some sliced avacado. Absolutely delicious, so healthy and very refreshing on a warm summer day. Thank you so much for a great recipe Nance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Just made this,too sour for me,followed the recipe. Trying to save it by doctoring it up with a little sugar,but still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This soup ROCKS!! It's hot in California, this is the perfect solution! Easy to make and oh so tasty!! Thank you Nanced 35!! Very good! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States