Gazpacho IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I adore this recipe. I make a few small tweaks, though. I use canned diced tomatoes with garlic and onion instead of chopping fresh, not for the time savings, but for the texture. I also skip the food processor and serve the finely diced pieces whole. Many folks prefer the crisp version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbendrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is fabulous! The beef stock, balsamic, cumin and Worcestershire sauce added a depth of flavor usually missing in gazpacho. Nice job! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. I tend to like my gazpacho a bit spicier. I followed this recipe exactly and found it a little bit bland, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this over the weekend both my husband and I thought it was very good. I used V8 Spicy and V8 Original (doubled the recipe). I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent taste and easy to prepare. We made this twice so far this summer to great reviews. One suggestion - if the local tomatoes are not really good, use canned diced tomatoes. They work really well. Also, if you have home grown basil, put in a LOT, chopped fine. Tastes like summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Fabulous! I've been making this soup every summer since 2006 and I've always added corn for color contrast and it works well in the medley of all the other nutritous summer vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this soup, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was great. Even my kids (13, 10, 5) ate it and commented "this must be at least a full serving of vegetables".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this soup for a 4th of July cookoout. Guests could not stop raving about it. I did change a couple of ingredients. Instead of hot sauce, I used a 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper. And I used V8 juice instead of tomato juice. Just a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe. Will continue to look for you for more delicious recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great recipe: easy and very fresh. I pureed the garlic in some of the liquid so it would be evenly distributed and put the rest of the soup briefly through a blender- just long enough to make it a little less chunky. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States