Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
As a gazpacho lover, I had to try it!! It was DELICIOUS! But I really think you need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
with a little nudgin' in ANY direction, this becomes YOUR favorite cold soup! Just as some read music, YOU read this recipe, get set for deluge of requests from friends you've made the mistake of givin' some to! You can add, substract, double, eliminate, prod, poke, stir and sample, and NO matter what you do, it's better than you THOUGHT! I moosh up bell pepper, GREEN onions, RED onion slices, cucumber in blender with vegetable juic (don't gotta be V-8, but if yer rich, go for it) and fresh-squoze lime juice, then add to stuff I've already done, then add HALF a beer to it and YUMM, eye-opener to make ANY cloudy day fill with sunshine, roadrunner "meep-meeps"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I usually do not like tomato soups, but I saw this on my favorite Sci-Fi comedy, and wanted to try it. This looked like the best recipe, so I tried it, and WOW! This is one of the top soups that I have ever tasted. It goes very well with french bread. I highly recomend this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Important fact to remember about this classic soup;-the best gazpacho is always made with the freshest ingredients... Having said that, this would have to rank as the best soup in the world. Yes, you can use V8 in a pinch, (I have), but there's nothing like juicy Roma tomatoes as the base. An extra touch for presentation: add 1 ice cube to soup bowl just before serving. !Viva Gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Delicious, blending some of the veggies gives the soup base a nice texture. To add a little zip, add jalepeno to the blended part of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I have to admit i didn't follow the recipe very strictly, i just added my own amounts of the ingredients sometimes, but it was a delicious meal! I just came back from a vacation in Spain and this is very close to the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Fantastic soup! I would recommend substituting more fresh tomatoes for the tomato juice. Add more veggies and try to not puree too much if you enjoy a "chunkier" soup. Also, flavored store bought croutons work fine - I added the garlic directly to the soup instead and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This recipe is great! I will definitely be using this again. Instead of frying croutons in olive oil, I simply topped the bowl off with some fresh crusty bread. This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I have made this several times for parties and even the sceptic of cold soup could not get enough of the gazpacho II. A huge hit every time! One thing I did do different was use V8 juice instead of the tomato juice just to give it a bit more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Delicious and really very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States