Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Delicious and really very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I have made this several times for parties and even the sceptic of cold soup could not get enough of the gazpacho II. A huge hit every time! One thing I did do different was use V8 juice instead of the tomato juice just to give it a bit more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I used this recipe as a guide along with another gazpacho recipe I found. I didn't bother with adding pimentos or chives because I had neither, but I did add freshly minced parsley. Although it was easy to make and very flavourful, I thought it seemed to be lacking something. It needed an extra kick. As well, the olive oil only coagulated when refrigerated for a length of time and made the soup a tad too greasey. I would either omit that next time or add substantially less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong but this soup was awful, I couldn't finish my bowl and we threw away the leftovers. It tasted like tomato and cucumber juice. Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This recipe is great! I will definitely be using this again. Instead of frying croutons in olive oil, I simply topped the bowl off with some fresh crusty bread. This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Fantastic soup! I would recommend substituting more fresh tomatoes for the tomato juice. Add more veggies and try to not puree too much if you enjoy a "chunkier" soup. Also, flavored store bought croutons work fine - I added the garlic directly to the soup instead and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I served this cold soup with a hard crusted garlic bread. Very refreshing for hot summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I have to admit i didn't follow the recipe very strictly, i just added my own amounts of the ingredients sometimes, but it was a delicious meal! I just came back from a vacation in Spain and this is very close to the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Delicious, blending some of the veggies gives the soup base a nice texture. To add a little zip, add jalepeno to the blended part of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Important fact to remember about this classic soup;-the best gazpacho is always made with the freshest ingredients... Having said that, this would have to rank as the best soup in the world. Yes, you can use V8 in a pinch, (I have), but there's nothing like juicy Roma tomatoes as the base. An extra touch for presentation: add 1 ice cube to soup bowl just before serving. !Viva Gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States