Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've had gazpacho a few times and some recipes I LOVE (the blended ones) and some I don't care for (when everything is just chopped). This is a perfect combination - I food-processed the base and then added some chopped veggies at the end for crunch and texture. This is exactly what I was looking for - the vinegar gives it that perfect taste. I skipped the croutons and just served it with rustic bread, and I added one clove of raw garlic into the pureed veggies, and this is a new favorite or mine. I will definitely make this again. And again and again! A crowd pleaser and a great way to use up tomatoes from the garden. I halved cherrie tomatoes and threw those in at the end along with the other chopped veggies. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Dropped the olive oil, used more tomatoes, a little less cucumber. Try half a long red chili pepper chop blended into the mix for a little more zip than provided by the hot pepper sauce. A little parsley and basil is fun, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a great, fresh, light dinner with MINOR adjustments. I reduced the olive oil to 2 tbsp & the tomato juice to 16oz, skipped the pimentos. I also just chopped everything up and put it in the blender with gentle pulses until it was blended & almost pureed. That made it a lot easier and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome! I forgot to add the garlic croutons (added plain ones) , chives, and nixed adding the extra veggies in the end. (I was in a rush and just gave it a whirl with company that was hungry) It was still simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Scavilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is an excellent summer soup. I used low sodium V8 juice instead of plain tomato juice and added diced cucumber to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So good! Perfect for a hot summer day. Great with a sandwich or even alone for a light snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vcelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Tried this with V8. I thought the taste was just average, my wife didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrappetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Momence, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Tweaked it just a bit. Used V8 as others suggested - garlic direct to soup (as others suggested). Rather than pimentos, I used diced green chili's. Very, very good and will make it again. Thanks......... Oldfart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is so healthy as so delicious! It really wasn't hard to make either. YUM! A few tweaks after taste testing and reading other reviews: Spicy V8 instead of tomato juice, less salt, a lot less olive oil, a few cloves of garlic into the blender & include almonds in the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States