Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've had gazpacho a few times and some recipes I LOVE (the blended ones) and some I don't care for (when everything is just chopped). This is a perfect combination - I food-processed the base and then added some chopped veggies at the end for crunch and texture. This is exactly what I was looking for - the vinegar gives it that perfect taste. I skipped the croutons and just served it with rustic bread, and I added one clove of raw garlic into the pureed veggies, and this is a new favorite or mine. I will definitely make this again. And again and again! A crowd pleaser and a great way to use up tomatoes from the garden. I halved cherrie tomatoes and threw those in at the end along with the other chopped veggies. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Dropped the olive oil, used more tomatoes, a little less cucumber. Try half a long red chili pepper chop blended into the mix for a little more zip than provided by the hot pepper sauce. A little parsley and basil is fun, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a great, fresh, light dinner with MINOR adjustments. I reduced the olive oil to 2 tbsp & the tomato juice to 16oz, skipped the pimentos. I also just chopped everything up and put it in the blender with gentle pulses until it was blended & almost pureed. That made it a lot easier and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome! I forgot to add the garlic croutons (added plain ones) , chives, and nixed adding the extra veggies in the end. (I was in a rush and just gave it a whirl with company that was hungry) It was still simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Scavilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is an excellent summer soup. I used low sodium V8 juice instead of plain tomato juice and added diced cucumber to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So good! Perfect for a hot summer day. Great with a sandwich or even alone for a light snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vcelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Tried this with V8. I thought the taste was just average, my wife didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrappetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Momence, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Tweaked it just a bit. Used V8 as others suggested - garlic direct to soup (as others suggested). Rather than pimentos, I used diced green chili's. Very, very good and will make it again. Thanks......... Oldfart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is so healthy as so delicious! It really wasn't hard to make either. YUM! A few tweaks after taste testing and reading other reviews: Spicy V8 instead of tomato juice, less salt, a lot less olive oil, a few cloves of garlic into the blender & include almonds in the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States