Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very vinigar-y. I would definitely add less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very refreshing soup. Using fresh vegetables and the spicy V8 gives it that pop of flavor that makes it good. I also upped the hot sauce (we like spicy in our house) lessened the oil (2 T max) and also added diced radishes for garnish for a crunchy texture. Very yummy soup and very good for your waistline also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was very good! Directions are a bit confusing and we ended up putting all the diced veggies in the soup by accident. But it was fantastic! Had some croutons with it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I did follow some of the changes others made - 2tbsp of oil, no onions. I did add celery and more hot sauce because we like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Awesome. I probably had a serving of this every day until it was gone. Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Perfect soup. I used double the tomatoes and peppers (using red, green, yellow and orange) and 18fl oz of tomatoe juice. Excellent recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Moore
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this for lunch today and it was delicious! I will be making this all summer :-). I took the advice of other reviewers and made some minor changes - omitted the oil completely, added 1 more tomato, a red pepper, and a jalapeño pepper. My husband, who has always been hesitant to try gazpacho at restaurants, tried it and loved it. We topped it off with some sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Want it real simple? I buy a 6-pack of V-8, and use 2 cans for the recipe. Sometimes I use canned diced Tomatoes with the garlic and onion in it, and spoon 1/4 can into the food processor with bell pepper and English cucumber in step 1. (6I hate raw onion so I add no more.) I skip the pimentos, and add the other ingredients (using another 1/4 can of tomatoes) into the food processor and pulse until veggie bits are the right size. I use cilantro in a squeeze tube from the produce aisle, which has oil, and as per other reviewers, add no oil. I skip the chives and the croutons. It's so yummy and healthful, with just enough kick. And no chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Love this Recipe!!! The only change I made is to add salsa as I did not have pimentos and put in extra of my smoked chipoltle hot pepper sauce. Some like it HOT. Me included!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I'm rating this as a salsa and not a cold soup. Let's start with this. We LOVE every ingredient in this soup and thought that my husband and i would enjoy it as a soup, but we didn't. However, it makes a great salsa! We had this for a couple of meals on taco's and with chips. I may end up trying another Gazpacho, but I may end up with similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States