Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
i am eating this yummy fudge as i type! this is a great quick recipe. it is soft and sweet and actually tastes fudgy like fudge should taste! it took like 15 minutes to make. sooo good (: i halved it and cut the pieces smaller because i am on a diet lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe so I wouldn't have to measure the powdered sugar. Used 1/2 c. peanut butter and 1/2 c. butter. Next time I think I will add a bit more cocoa - not quite chocolatey enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Everyone, expecially the kids, loved this creamy, chocolatey, dessert that I will defitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Could not be easier. It tastes as good as any fudge I have ever had. It is a little bit softer, but I like it that way. Make sure that you stir really well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Quick, easy, and remarkably easy. Delicious with walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was quick and easy. I had some difficulty getting my powdered sugar to mix in before everything started to harden. Some of the problem may have been because my kitchen was really cold, dunno for sure. Anyway, there were a few pieces that had little chunks of powdered sugar so I just discarded them. Might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Such disappointment. I don't know what happened. I was making this for my Christmas spread and it never firmed up. It was one chocolate gelatinous mess. Tasted decent but I could never serve it to anyone. Now I have to make something else for my candy tray. Big bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. A few said it came out a little too soupy and cuts up thin. I have made a few changes and it comes out great. I cut the stick of butter or stick margarine at the 6 Tablespoon mark and I add 2 Tablespoons of cocoa to the 1/2 half cup. So a little more powder and a little less butter and I use a buttered loaf pan instead of the 8 x 8 pan so get thick pieces of fudge. I get all ingredients ready and put the milk and butter in the microwave 2 minutes, then quickly add the 4 cups of powdered sugar (which is the same as a one 1 lb box), the cocoa and vanilla. Stir well. Once it has all been stirred well, I sometimes add 1/2 cup of chopped nuts or swirl a few heaping tablespoons of peanut butter in (don't mix the peanut butter into the fudge, just swirl a bit so it is evenly distributed). Refrigerate until firm enough to cut. I use a thick knife to deeply cut down into the fudge & cut longways in half, then half again, then across into squares. Dig one corner out first, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I gave this two stars because 1) yes, it hits the spot for a sweet tooth, 2) mine never firmed up, was very mushy, almost needed a spoon to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I gave this a 4 star because it is VERY VERY GOOD. It has been an hour and it is still Really soft, it tastes like brownie dough. I added walnuts to it as well. Hopefully it will set up overnight. Also it is VERY thin. You may want to make a double or even a triple batch to be thick like fudge. Ok December 17th 2009 Made it again and it was perfect!!!! I did add a little bit more Powdered sugar and siffted it and the cocoa. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States