Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
so simple! and it really satisfies a sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUN RAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious recipe! I wanted something quick and delicious and this was the perfect recipe. I microwaved to butter and milk first and then added the cocoa and sugar, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Pretty darn good for something just thrown together. It was super easy & fast to make & really gooey. I adjusted it to use slightly less powedered sugar & the same amount of cocoa ( about 2 cups) I wanted a darker chocolate taste. I also added 2 TBLSPs peanut butter to thicken it up a bit. Outstanding! Super rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I used to have a recipe for microwave fudge back in the 1980s and then lost it. I found it again on this website and it's every bit as good as I remember. My kids loved this fudge; it's fast, easy, you always have the ingredients on hand, and it's delicious. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this EXACTLY according to the original posted recipe, no changes, no preheating any ingredients, and it is PERFECT. Set up fine, tastes like fudge, not like sugar, etc. I love it. THANK YOU, whatcity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
i am eating this yummy fudge as i type! this is a great quick recipe. it is soft and sweet and actually tastes fudgy like fudge should taste! it took like 15 minutes to make. sooo good (: i halved it and cut the pieces smaller because i am on a diet lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe so I wouldn't have to measure the powdered sugar. Used 1/2 c. peanut butter and 1/2 c. butter. Next time I think I will add a bit more cocoa - not quite chocolatey enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Everyone, expecially the kids, loved this creamy, chocolatey, dessert that I will defitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Could not be easier. It tastes as good as any fudge I have ever had. It is a little bit softer, but I like it that way. Make sure that you stir really well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Quick, easy, and remarkably easy. Delicious with walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States