Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
well i dont know what i did but each time i make this it turns out diffenty each time but its good to eat with a spoon;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is such a good fudge recipe! :) I make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wow! Amazing that you can make fudge that quickly and easily and have it turn out so good. I veganized this for my boys who have severe food allergies, using dairy-free margarine and rice milk. The only thing missing was a little salt, but that was my fault since the margarine is unsalted. I followed others recommendations to melt the "butter" and "milk" together first in the microwave. I used a whisk to mix the cocoa and sugar, and remove lumps. Then I added the milk mixture to the dry mixture, and continued to stir with the whisk. I added the vanilla, and continued mixing with a rubber spatula. It came out so smooth! I didn't grease the pan but used foil instead, as others suggested, which made cutting easy. Thank you for this recipe!! I will definitely make it again . . . And again . . . And whenever I need a quick chocolate fix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy - Great for a quick sugar fix. I also use this recipe for frosting cakes and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was surprised at how good this is! I doubt I'll be making fudge on the stovetop anytime soon. The only problem I had was that I made it according to the directions, and ended up with little chunks of powdered sugar that I couldn't whisk out. I believe if I had heated the butter and milk separately like lots of others did, I wouldn't have had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
so yummy! great to bring for any holiday get togethers when you need something quick! best microwave fudge i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great (softer) fudge. Suprisingly easy to make. As a chocolate lover, it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent!! This fudge turned out perfectly wonderful. I excluded the vanilla and replaced it with mint extract and sprinkled little green sprinkles on top. The sprinkles added a perfect touch to the mint chocolate. I'm saving this in my inbox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Super easy, fantastic taste! Reminds me of the fudge I made with my grandmother. We spent half an hour beating that fudge by hand, after cooking it. This is similar fudge in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Newman Machango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was really good and easy. I really didn't have any trouble with getting it to set, it was very thick to begin with. I did follow the suggestions in the comments and microwaved the milk and butter separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States