Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Amazing! And so smimple.... I made it with a 2-year-old, and we had a lot of fun. She could help a lot. It's super yummy, too. Definitely reccomend it! We were all licking the bowl when we were done! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this with peanut butter instead of butter and it was delicious!Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So easy, quick and good it's ridiculous. I used the reviewer's suggestion of warming the butter and milk together in the microwave and then adding it to the dry ingredients. Just make sure you use a bowl big enough that the milk doesn't boil over! I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMIMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I found it really clumpy, i just made it. But other wise, not to messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Oh wow! Wish I had found this recipe sooner---I cannot count how many times I've stood over the stove making complicated fudge trying to "gage" soft candy temp and/or is it over-boiling/under-boiling only to end up with "ice cream topping." This recipe is "too easy" I thought. IT'S GORGEOUS!!!! It taste just like the "complicated" fudge (or close enough for me anyway) without any of the hassle! Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeLiSsA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Germantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a very good quick fudge recipe. I have made it many times and it always turns out great. Sometimes I even add a handful of mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
well i dont know what i did but each time i make this it turns out diffenty each time but its good to eat with a spoon;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is such a good fudge recipe! :) I make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wow! Amazing that you can make fudge that quickly and easily and have it turn out so good. I veganized this for my boys who have severe food allergies, using dairy-free margarine and rice milk. The only thing missing was a little salt, but that was my fault since the margarine is unsalted. I followed others recommendations to melt the "butter" and "milk" together first in the microwave. I used a whisk to mix the cocoa and sugar, and remove lumps. Then I added the milk mixture to the dry mixture, and continued to stir with the whisk. I added the vanilla, and continued mixing with a rubber spatula. It came out so smooth! I didn't grease the pan but used foil instead, as others suggested, which made cutting easy. Thank you for this recipe!! I will definitely make it again . . . And again . . . And whenever I need a quick chocolate fix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy - Great for a quick sugar fix. I also use this recipe for frosting cakes and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States