Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I have tried a few microwave fudge recipes and I like this one the best - it was creamy and smooth and very easy to prepare. I had trouble with lumps from when the butter melted and boiled next to the icing sugar while the rest of the butter was still melting. So next time I may try melting the butter and milk first and sifting in the cocoa and icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I grew up with this recipe, and I've always loved it. It's so easy to make, kids can definitely play a big part in it. I add 1 cup of creamy peanut butter to the recipe, it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I used margarine instead of butter since I didn't have any butter and I forgot the vanilla before it was too late. I would add the vanilla before you start stirring or even with the milk. It is really sweet but thats expected given the sugar content. I would suggest adding nuts or something and it would offset the sweetness. I made it all in my silicone pan including microwaving it and it definitely hits the spot, I am wishing I tried it with peanut butter... I did experience the clumps of icing sugar, definitely sifting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good for such an easy recipe. I couldn't get my lumps out and it was a bit off-putting for some people (my brother was convinced it was nuts). I even used an electric mixer and didn't get the lumps out. HOWEVER, it does melt in your mouth, though it is not a "creamy" fudge ... but a very good one nonetheless! Thank for for this QUICK alternative with things I always have in my cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Awesome, for what it took to make it!!! I was very excited to find this recipe, since I don't have a candy thermometer, or a heavy cooking pot. This was perfect for me! My arms gave out before the tiny lumps of confectioner's sugar did, but oh well! It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was soooo easy and YUMMY! I used a pie pan and lined it with foil that I sprayed with cooking spray. It sets up really fast so you have to stir it fast to get the lumps out. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This really is so great . . .with or without the vanilla extract. I will never go back to stovetop fudge again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
It never ever fail, have done it again and again, and it always is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
So easy and so delicious. For easier cleanup, I line the pan with aluminum foil, and when the fudge hardens it peels right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFFOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good. It set up fine for me. It's a soft fudge, and it's not the very best fudge I've ever had, but good and very easy to make! I added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States