Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was so easy to make and ready in a pinch; I had a birthday party to go to and forgot to get a gift, so at the last moment I made this and wrapped it in a gift bag - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Best recipe ever. My husband said it was better than his mom's recipe. Oh my, never thought I'd hear that! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This got RAVES over the holidays! Will definitely be my "go-to" fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was absolutely dead easy to make! It set right up and was so quick. My only complaint is that I have tasted better fudge. Still good enough to give away as gifts, but could be better. I'll still make it though because it is so easy and saves so much time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very fast and tasty. With the given directions, I find the icing sugar lumps, even if sifted first. Still a yummy fast chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
uh im pretty sure 2 minutes isnt enough. i did read the reviews well the first few one said to make sure its hot. but when i put the stuff in the pan thing after it was in the microwave.. i tried it before puting it in the freezer and the sugar is way crunchy i dont think it even melted enough. oops. maybe the recipe should specify that it should melt the sugar cause im not really making fudge all the time that would have helped! it was hot just not melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emopoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
it is fast ... easy ... and surprisingly creamy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was wonderfully easy to put together-brilliant for satisfying a chocolate craving without having to run out to the shops! I would recommend using the best cocoa powder you can find, because it will really improve the flavor! Thank you so much for this cheap and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
We absolutely loved how this came out. The powdered sugar offered in bulk at the store was rather chunky, so incorporating it was difficult. It cooled fast and was hard to stir; microwaving it again made it easier to stir and didn't harm it in the slightest. The product is still being savored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris &  Leela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I also had lots of clumps. I followed the recipe exactly but after 15 min in the freezer it had not set. I then put it in the refrigerator for a while and still very little. I think I'll stick to making fudge the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States