Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
it is fast ... easy ... and surprisingly creamy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was wonderfully easy to put together-brilliant for satisfying a chocolate craving without having to run out to the shops! I would recommend using the best cocoa powder you can find, because it will really improve the flavor! Thank you so much for this cheap and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
We absolutely loved how this came out. The powdered sugar offered in bulk at the store was rather chunky, so incorporating it was difficult. It cooled fast and was hard to stir; microwaving it again made it easier to stir and didn't harm it in the slightest. The product is still being savored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris &  Leela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I also had lots of clumps. I followed the recipe exactly but after 15 min in the freezer it had not set. I then put it in the refrigerator for a while and still very little. I think I'll stick to making fudge the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Really delicious, especially for being ready in such a short time. This fudge is really rich and so my friends had a hard time eating a lot of it - which meant more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Although I too had clumps of powdered sugar, but WOW... my husband couldn't believe it come from the microwave! LOL. I will be adding this to my "OMG I NEED CHOCOLATE" collection. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pr3ttyPwnies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
like OMG this was teh BEST fudge i've ever had in my LIFE!!!!!!!!!! it was WICKED gooooooooooood!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Not sure how to rate this one. Worked for me except for a few clumps that I couldn't get rid of. Way too sweet for my taste buds. Next time will add nuts. This will make a wonderful layer on a cake or mint brownie. As a fudge, I will play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was very okay fudge.I had the hankering for something chocolate and this seemed easy enough. though it isn't as firm as fudge and I did come across a lot of sugar lumps, it did satisfy me and I'm sure I will find a use for this recipe some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
SUPER SIMPLE AND TASTY!! I actually changed the servings number to 3, to reflect the fact that i was making fudge for me, and not a party or family. I admit, making fudge in the microwave is scary. I've made fudge many times before, always on the stove, stirring and slaving away for delicious perfect or slightly imperfect fudge. this is my first microwave attempt and it turned out perfectly. I lacked vanilla, and that was a minor problem, but otherwise, still perfect! Great Recipe!! Second Time in as Many days, Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States