Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Could not be easier. It tastes as good as any fudge I have ever had. It is a little bit softer, but I like it that way. Make sure that you stir really well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Quick, easy, and remarkably easy. Delicious with walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was quick and easy. I had some difficulty getting my powdered sugar to mix in before everything started to harden. Some of the problem may have been because my kitchen was really cold, dunno for sure. Anyway, there were a few pieces that had little chunks of powdered sugar so I just discarded them. Might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Such disappointment. I don't know what happened. I was making this for my Christmas spread and it never firmed up. It was one chocolate gelatinous mess. Tasted decent but I could never serve it to anyone. Now I have to make something else for my candy tray. Big bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. A few said it came out a little too soupy and cuts up thin. I have made a few changes and it comes out great. I cut the stick of butter or stick margarine at the 6 Tablespoon mark and I add 2 Tablespoons of cocoa to the 1/2 half cup. So a little more powder and a little less butter and I use a buttered loaf pan instead of the 8 x 8 pan so get thick pieces of fudge. I get all ingredients ready and put the milk and butter in the microwave 2 minutes, then quickly add the 4 cups of powdered sugar (which is the same as a one 1 lb box), the cocoa and vanilla. Stir well. Once it has all been stirred well, I sometimes add 1/2 cup of chopped nuts or swirl a few heaping tablespoons of peanut butter in (don't mix the peanut butter into the fudge, just swirl a bit so it is evenly distributed). Refrigerate until firm enough to cut. I use a thick knife to deeply cut down into the fudge & cut longways in half, then half again, then across into squares. Dig one corner out first, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I gave this two stars because 1) yes, it hits the spot for a sweet tooth, 2) mine never firmed up, was very mushy, almost needed a spoon to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I gave this a 4 star because it is VERY VERY GOOD. It has been an hour and it is still Really soft, it tastes like brownie dough. I added walnuts to it as well. Hopefully it will set up overnight. Also it is VERY thin. You may want to make a double or even a triple batch to be thick like fudge. Ok December 17th 2009 Made it again and it was perfect!!!! I did add a little bit more Powdered sugar and siffted it and the cocoa. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe and used margarine instead of butter...and it turned out to be a pan of fudge soup...was it the use of margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Decent recipe. I made one batch exactly the way the recipe stated. It tasted okay, but the fudge was hard to cut, a little lumpy, and crumbly. I made the second batch with the suggestions of others. I sifted the flour and cocoa together in one bowl, and melted the milk and butter together in another. I then poured the milk/butter and vanilla into the bowl with the dry ingredients and mixed. This fudge came out much creamier than the first batch. The only complaint I have is that the fudge does not come out very thick. I used an 8x8 pan and the fudge wasn't even 1/2" high. The batter was also very hard to pour and spread - I suspect the recipe needs some more liquid ingredients. The fudge is good, but it defintely doesn't taste like real chocolate fudge. Good for just a sweet bite though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rueishness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was so good and simple it tastes just like traditional but without all th work. I think we should all try it it took about 5 minutes to make and 15 to harden this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States