Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was surprised at how good this is! I doubt I'll be making fudge on the stovetop anytime soon. The only problem I had was that I made it according to the directions, and ended up with little chunks of powdered sugar that I couldn't whisk out. I believe if I had heated the butter and milk separately like lots of others did, I wouldn't have had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
so yummy! great to bring for any holiday get togethers when you need something quick! best microwave fudge i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great (softer) fudge. Suprisingly easy to make. As a chocolate lover, it had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Excellent!! This fudge turned out perfectly wonderful. I excluded the vanilla and replaced it with mint extract and sprinkled little green sprinkles on top. The sprinkles added a perfect touch to the mint chocolate. I'm saving this in my inbox.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Super easy, fantastic taste! Reminds me of the fudge I made with my grandmother. We spent half an hour beating that fudge by hand, after cooking it. This is similar fudge in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was really good and easy. I really didn't have any trouble with getting it to set, it was very thick to begin with. I did follow the suggestions in the comments and microwaved the milk and butter separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have to tell you, i was very skeptical about this recipe. I have tried many quick fudge recipes over the years and they were either horrible or were no where near as good as my family recipe. This is surprisingly very good quick fudge. I recommend any one give it a try and see for yourself. The next time i make it i will add nuts and maybe a half a teaspoon of butter extract. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe! Smooth, creamy fudge in less than 15 minutes, with only 5 ingredients? I'm sold! I was having a major chocolate craving and started looking for a recipe based on the ingredients I had on hand. This fit the bill perfectly! Next time I get a chocolate craving I want to try this recipe with a couple of drops of mint extract like I use in my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lavaca, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My family loves this fudge recipe! I make it with my 3 and 6 year olds and they are amazed that we can "make candy in our cooker" (thats what they call the microwave, lol.) This recipe is simple, quick, and tasty. True, this is probably not a gourmet fudge recipe, but for ease, texture, overall taste, and finished product, it definitely deserves 5 stars! This is also a great starter recipe to add in your own favorite nuts, chips, etc., but my family prefers it plain. We actually plan on making a batch for our Thanksgiving dessert table this year! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good! My only problem is that for the best results you should make sure there are no lumps in the sugar and cocoa. Other than that, this was a good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by totalsweettooth2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States