Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for fast, yummy fudge. I recommend microwaving the butter and milk separately, stirring the powdered sugar and cocoa together for 3 minutes(to avoid lumps), then quickly beating in liquid with a mixer for best results. I made this fudge and it was lump-free, I'm making more this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I was out of milk, so I used evaporated instead, also, I only used half the vanilla. It turned out excellent. Next time I will sift the cocoa and sugar though. ** I made this a 2nd time, except I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. It tasted like girl scout cookies without the cookie. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
It's an easy recipe and the texture is good, but I didn't particularly care for the flavor. I prefer a more milk chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I was looking for a good fudge recipe that didn't have marshmallow cream and wasn't a lot of work. I came across this recipe, tried it and loved it! I microwaved it for 2.5 mintues, and then use an electric beater on high speed for just a minute to mix in the vanilla and smooth out the consistency, then I pour it in the pan. I've also added peppermint extract instead of the vanilla, and drizzled the top with melted mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I was very surprised that this came out the correct consistency, considering how easy it was! It WAS a tiny bit on the grainy side but it wasn't too grainy. Also, I followed another reviewer's advice and didn't cook it 2 minutes, I watched the butter and stopped the microwave when the butter was melted. I also SIFTED together the sugar and cocoa and added a few mini marshmallows on top of the whole mixture before heating. I made only a half-batch to see how it would turn out and now I wish I had made the entire thing! My husband gives the taste only 3 stars but I give the recipe 4 stars because of the simplicity! I used foil to line my pan and it made clean-up even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Quick & easy. You don't have to grease the pan. Stir fast! Be sure to pour before it loses its gloss. It's pretty thin - less than half an inch. 'Smaller pan next time. :) S liked a lot - ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This fudge is really easy and good and for a change of taste you can add almond extract instead of vanilla to give it a cherry fudge taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fantastic, and very easy! When microwaving, ignore the time and just microwave until the butter is melted. I added way more vanilla than the recipe called for (helps to cover the confectioners' sugar taste). My only trouble is, I end up with little clumps (even after sifting the ingredients to start with) after cooking, so I have to QUICKLY mash it through a mesh strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This didn't work out for me. Had the consistancy of silly putty. Tastes okay, but you can't eat it unless you're going to put it in a bowl. Try it, it might work for others(it obviously has) but it just didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I was surprised this worked so well in the microwave. I really like the chocolate flavor. I quartered the recipe and microwaved it for about 70 seconds, and I lined the pan with foil so I could remove it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States