Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for fast, yummy fudge. I recommend microwaving the butter and milk separately, stirring the powdered sugar and cocoa together for 3 minutes(to avoid lumps), then quickly beating in liquid with a mixer for best results. I made this fudge and it was lump-free, I'm making more this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I was out of milk, so I used evaporated instead, also, I only used half the vanilla. It turned out excellent. Next time I will sift the cocoa and sugar though. ** I made this a 2nd time, except I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. It tasted like girl scout cookies without the cookie. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
It's an easy recipe and the texture is good, but I didn't particularly care for the flavor. I prefer a more milk chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I was looking for a good fudge recipe that didn't have marshmallow cream and wasn't a lot of work. I came across this recipe, tried it and loved it! I microwaved it for 2.5 mintues, and then use an electric beater on high speed for just a minute to mix in the vanilla and smooth out the consistency, then I pour it in the pan. I've also added peppermint extract instead of the vanilla, and drizzled the top with melted mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I was very surprised that this came out the correct consistency, considering how easy it was! It WAS a tiny bit on the grainy side but it wasn't too grainy. Also, I followed another reviewer's advice and didn't cook it 2 minutes, I watched the butter and stopped the microwave when the butter was melted. I also SIFTED together the sugar and cocoa and added a few mini marshmallows on top of the whole mixture before heating. I made only a half-batch to see how it would turn out and now I wish I had made the entire thing! My husband gives the taste only 3 stars but I give the recipe 4 stars because of the simplicity! I used foil to line my pan and it made clean-up even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Quick & easy. You don't have to grease the pan. Stir fast! Be sure to pour before it loses its gloss. It's pretty thin - less than half an inch. 'Smaller pan next time. :) S liked a lot - ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This fudge is really easy and good and for a change of taste you can add almond extract instead of vanilla to give it a cherry fudge taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fantastic, and very easy! When microwaving, ignore the time and just microwave until the butter is melted. I added way more vanilla than the recipe called for (helps to cover the confectioners' sugar taste). My only trouble is, I end up with little clumps (even after sifting the ingredients to start with) after cooking, so I have to QUICKLY mash it through a mesh strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This didn't work out for me. Had the consistancy of silly putty. Tastes okay, but you can't eat it unless you're going to put it in a bowl. Try it, it might work for others(it obviously has) but it just didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I was surprised this worked so well in the microwave. I really like the chocolate flavor. I quartered the recipe and microwaved it for about 70 seconds, and I lined the pan with foil so I could remove it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States