Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I was looking for a good fudge recipe that didn't have marshmallow cream and wasn't a lot of work. I came across this recipe, tried it and loved it! I microwaved it for 2.5 mintues, and then use an electric beater on high speed for just a minute to mix in the vanilla and smooth out the consistency, then I pour it in the pan. I've also added peppermint extract instead of the vanilla, and drizzled the top with melted mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I was very surprised that this came out the correct consistency, considering how easy it was! It WAS a tiny bit on the grainy side but it wasn't too grainy. Also, I followed another reviewer's advice and didn't cook it 2 minutes, I watched the butter and stopped the microwave when the butter was melted. I also SIFTED together the sugar and cocoa and added a few mini marshmallows on top of the whole mixture before heating. I made only a half-batch to see how it would turn out and now I wish I had made the entire thing! My husband gives the taste only 3 stars but I give the recipe 4 stars because of the simplicity! I used foil to line my pan and it made clean-up even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Quick & easy. You don't have to grease the pan. Stir fast! Be sure to pour before it loses its gloss. It's pretty thin - less than half an inch. 'Smaller pan next time. :) S liked a lot - ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This fudge is really easy and good and for a change of taste you can add almond extract instead of vanilla to give it a cherry fudge taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Fantastic, and very easy! When microwaving, ignore the time and just microwave until the butter is melted. I added way more vanilla than the recipe called for (helps to cover the confectioners' sugar taste). My only trouble is, I end up with little clumps (even after sifting the ingredients to start with) after cooking, so I have to QUICKLY mash it through a mesh strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This didn't work out for me. Had the consistancy of silly putty. Tastes okay, but you can't eat it unless you're going to put it in a bowl. Try it, it might work for others(it obviously has) but it just didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I was surprised this worked so well in the microwave. I really like the chocolate flavor. I quartered the recipe and microwaved it for about 70 seconds, and I lined the pan with foil so I could remove it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! I've made it several times and have even cut it in half and in 4. I do NOT TIME it in the microwave, I WATCH it to see when the butter is melted. When I want to make it a little more like CREAMY milk chocolate, I add a little marshmallow creme. I can't believe how simple it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Although I had no trouble getting this to set up (work fast, because it sets up very quickly,) I did not care for the final result. The powdered sugar contributed a strange texture, and it was not at all creamy like a traditional cooked fudge. It tasted like powdered sugar and cocoa. Yuck. I feel it to be much better to expend the time and energy to make the real thing than to save some time with this ersatz stuff, and will obviously never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I was looking for an EASY recipe and this IS IT!! This was too easy to make and way good!! Am going to make it again after I write this review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States