Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
It is as it's described. Satisfies a sweet chocolate craving. Not the best fudge I've had, but definitely the fastest and easiest and satisfied my bordem and sweet-tooth. I would call it chocolate icing rather than fudge, infact I'll use this recipe as a fast icing next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This fudge was GREAT and SO EASY! Mine didn't firm up quite as quickly as the recipe says, but so what? It's even better with a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts stirred in with the vanilla- that way you can't taste any icing sugar lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I had tried "cocoa fudge" at a fair last year and it was delicious. I was hoping this would be the same recipe, but something was missing. It looked the same, and had the same melt-in-your-mouth texture, but I did not find it to be chocolatey enough...maybe I'll try adding more cocoa next time. Still, it was easy and pretty good. Set up fine for me after about 10 minutes in the refigerator (did not freeze - no room in freezer!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Makes me soooooo mad! I KNEW this could not possibly set up. There is too much liquid (melted butter and milk) for this amount of confectioners sugar. But I made it anyway! wasted ingedients and nuts! NUTS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I would have given this recipe 10 stars, easy, fantastic taste and forgiving even when the cook (me) measures incorrectly. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is a good recipe. I think I measured something wrong cause it was still very powdery after microwaving... my point of putting this review up is that I added more milk and then it mixed and set up good. So if yours is still too powdery to mix, try adding some milk... worked great for me and it tasted real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY @ A Better Way Farm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
A little sweet and I only used 3.5 cups. Wonder how to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Pretty good. Make sure you sift the baking cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
very easy and nice. Set well. perhaps a little too sweet though. be very careful to get all the little lumps out or else there are white clumps of sugar which are not pretty or tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marla
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great and easy fudge! I did the milk and butter in the microwave by themselves and sifted the powdered sugar and cocoa powder together separately. You do have to work quickly so have your pan lined with foil before you start that way you don't have to stop to do it. I put it in the freezer overnight and tasted fantastic! We'll definitely be making it again in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States