Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight..... the family loved it! It's a keeper! Made a batch of Best Spanish Rice to go along with it. So filling and pretty healthy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It satisfied my craving for a non-pretentious burrito, but I think next time I try it I'll leave out the corn. It seemed to take the edge off of the hot tomato sauce, and in the end the meat reminded me more of a sloppy joe filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious! Trying to eat a bit healthier and this was great. I used Goya Sofrito tomato cooking base since Stop & Shop had no hot tomato sauce. I added hot sauce and adjusted it for taste as needed. I will be making these again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
this recipe was a hit, even with my husband who hates anything healthy! Next time I may try to make it more of a wet burrito by putting the meat and beans inside the tortilla and the sauce and cheese over top and then baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved it, but it needed seasoning. I added cumin, chili powder, and garlic powder, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious and easy. I made with rice rather than beans due to a member of my household's allergy, but everyone LOVED this,even the pickiest members of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is an excellent choice if you are interested in diversifying your menu when you are trying to eat healthy. I could not find hot tomato sauce in my grocery store, so I used cayenne pepper; I didn't measure, but used about 3/4 teaspoon in the meat mixture and another 3/4 teaspoon after the tomato sauce is added. That this method, you will get heat in every bite. Despite adding the spice, the mixture was still only moderately spicy; not too much. One could prepare this recipe without the refried beans and it would still be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
we liked it...added mexi corn and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We had these tonight and my son loved them. I did not use the hot tomato sauce since I was afraid it would be too spicy for my kids, 6 & 8 years. I used regular taco seasoning. That was a good choice because they ate them all. I did not use corn or sour cream, just used what I had on hand. My kids like their food more plain. Nonetheless, they were delicious and cheesy and we topped with lettuce & chopped tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States