Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
They taste fantastic! I also prepared them w/o the crab meat and they are still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
What a fantastic recipe. I made it for New Years Eve and it was the last thing I needed to make for ourselves and company. I did it while our guests were arriving and couldn't beleive how quick everything is put together and in the oven. I had to hide a couple because they were going so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Absolutely delicious! We passed our leftovers on to our neighbour and was asked for the reciped right away. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This was a good recipe, but very garlicy. I cut the amount of melted butter in half, and was glad that I did. I think the mushrooms I used were too big because they ended up being really watery. I will definitely make this again, but next time use smaller mushrooms, and stuff them a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLANGWAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I did not use the crab meat and cut the butter WAY down and these were still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This is awsome. I have not stop getting request for this recipe. So easy to make, Thanks Gary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA JAHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Pretty good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I was trying to decide between this recipe and another stuffed mushroom recipe, and I'M SO GLAD I WENT WITH THIS ONE!!!!! I used real crab and not imitation (I hate imitation crab). The stuffing made ALL the difference, and it was not too crabby for my taste. I made this for a potluck and my indifferent boyfriend ate TWO mushrooms. I used smaller portabella mushrooms, and did have to cut down the butter - I ended up using about 3/4 cup of butter and 1 clove of garlic. I can't WAIT til my lunch (leftover mushroom) today.....Gary, you're my hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I just love recipes that I can throw together using ingredients I already have available; that much better when the food tastes so good that everyone wants the recipe. This is one of those recipes. I eliminated the crabmeat since I had none on hand and J_TATUM and LOTHRID both said this did not hamper the success of the recipe. I used one and a half sticks of butter during step five, and a half stick during the preparation of the boxed stuffing, bringing the total butter usage to 1 cup. This was in response to the postings which said too watery or too much butter. It worked fabulously. Served these at a dinner party with much success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Loved this. I added the crab but couldn't taste it. Next time I'll leave out. Way too much stuffing for the amount of mushrooms. Double the mushrooms and halve the dressing mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States