Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVENAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rousse, Ruse, Bulgaria
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It was okay, but not what I was looking for. The stuffing mix was too prominent. Needs more seafood flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were great, but I changed things up a bit. First of all, made as written, the taste of stuffing would be overwhelming. I should have cut the amount of stovetop down to half or 2/3 at least. Cut cream cheese in half and used three cans of chunk crabmeat, which I think was perfect. I only used the butter in the stovetop and to saute the garlic. Subbed chicken broth in the baking dish and sprayed some butter spray on the mushrooms before baking and it worked well without the extra fat. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I did as other said and dipped these in butter before broiling them. I've only made these once, but they went over very well at my party. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My husband and I loved these. The only thing I changed based off reviews was the butter. I used what the box of stuffing recommended, and 3/4 cup total for the mushrooms themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
ALWAYS a hit at my house and at partys! I usually have to purchase double the suggested amount of mushrooms in order to use all of the filling but no one ever complains about leftovers when I make these so I don't mind. Try these, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Strong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is really tasty! Perfect for a party. Everyone loved it, including my 3 year old boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Yum Yum Yum My husband kept eating the filling before I could pop these in the oven!!!! I do agree with the others about reducing the butter. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
fast. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These are the best... as I found out several years ago. This is the recipe I still use Thank You (to your) cousin Gary :D Oh sometimes I add a small amount of finely shredded mozz cheese to the mix before stuffing .. BUT I LOVE CHEESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States