Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very tasty! Used real crab meat in a can and did not use that much butter(used I can't believe it's not butter for a healthier dish) and it came out terrific! Thank you for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Based on previous reviews I had very high expectations and this recipe fell short of the reviews. But this is still very good, yet nothing to brag about. If you're looking for a new twist on the traditional crab cake this is worth a try but you have to improvise to get that "Wow" reaction I hoped for (based on previous reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I took these to a party ....they were INHALED...... East to make ...and Yummy.. The butter topping tops this recipe above the rest .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made these for a front yard gathering and even people who HATE mushrooms raved about how absolutely delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Loved it! I used canned crab meat. Next time I am probably going to use dried garlic cloves because my hands smelled like garlic for weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVENAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rousse, Ruse, Bulgaria
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It was okay, but not what I was looking for. The stuffing mix was too prominent. Needs more seafood flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were great, but I changed things up a bit. First of all, made as written, the taste of stuffing would be overwhelming. I should have cut the amount of stovetop down to half or 2/3 at least. Cut cream cheese in half and used three cans of chunk crabmeat, which I think was perfect. I only used the butter in the stovetop and to saute the garlic. Subbed chicken broth in the baking dish and sprayed some butter spray on the mushrooms before baking and it worked well without the extra fat. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I did as other said and dipped these in butter before broiling them. I've only made these once, but they went over very well at my party. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My husband and I loved these. The only thing I changed based off reviews was the butter. I used what the box of stuffing recommended, and 3/4 cup total for the mushrooms themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States