Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Super easy to make, just follow the directions and you're sure to have a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
A hit! Made them without the lobster meat to save on time and money and they were still great. Coworkers and family loved them and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe! I omitted most of the butter. I used the 4 tbsp called for in the stove top mix, and sauteed the garlic and stems in 4 tbsp of butter. I added the cream cheese and crabmeat to the sauteed ingredients, mixed them well, and added them to the suffing mix. from there I added half a can of chicken broth, then the salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little bit of thyme. Lastly, I shredded some monterrey jack to top it off. Instead of crushed red pepper, I just sprinkled a little cayenne pepper on top of the cheese and popped them in the oven. Turned out fabulous, will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I think Gary is a genius! I followed the recipe, but added provolone in the last few minutes of baking. I did have lots of extra stuffing - we made another 6 mushrooms because I had a few extra on-hand, and I still have leftover stuffing. I just ate some on a plate with a slice of provolone. I think I have a new after-Thanksgiving tradition. Yummy "mushroom stuff"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
delicious. hands down my go to recipe for stuffed mushrooms. i used baby bella's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Pretty easy and very delicious! I used a box of cornbread stuffing mix because I didn't have any chicken mix, and I used one 6oz can of real crab meat. They were so good, they were the first appetizer to disappear at Thanksgiving dinner. But, when I baked them, they didn't seem to be getting brown enough on the top after 10-12 minutes at 350, so I wound up setting the broiler at low heat and just watched them until they were brown enough for us. If you want good stuffed mushrooms fast I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
As written, this is very good, but I did adjust the recipe slightly to make it perfect. (The 4 star review is for the original recipe.) 1) Halve the butter. 2 sticks? That's gotta be a mistake. 2) Sautee the mushroom stems with the garlic/butter. 3) I use white mushrooms. They're small, so if you use them, buy two packs. Use all the stems/caps, but only use a single recipe of the stuffing. You won't be disappointed - this recipe is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. The stuffing part made more than was needed for the amount of mushrooms called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmel Perera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Sooo good! I had stuffing left over... deciding what I'd like to do with it now. Too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnkc12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
LOVE these! I have had many different versions of stuffed mushrooms and find these to be THE best. The crab meat, chicken stuffing with cream cheese make these fabulous. I make the stuffing mix the night before my guests arrive I fill the mushrooms, saute the garlic and butter, drizzle and bake. If you have left over crab meat stuffing mix, it tastes amazing in chicken. Just slice open a boneless chicken breast put in stuffing (bread if you like) and bake. Yumm-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States