Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Super easy to make, just follow the directions and you're sure to have a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
A hit! Made them without the lobster meat to save on time and money and they were still great. Coworkers and family loved them and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe! I omitted most of the butter. I used the 4 tbsp called for in the stove top mix, and sauteed the garlic and stems in 4 tbsp of butter. I added the cream cheese and crabmeat to the sauteed ingredients, mixed them well, and added them to the suffing mix. from there I added half a can of chicken broth, then the salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little bit of thyme. Lastly, I shredded some monterrey jack to top it off. Instead of crushed red pepper, I just sprinkled a little cayenne pepper on top of the cheese and popped them in the oven. Turned out fabulous, will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shavonne Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I think Gary is a genius! I followed the recipe, but added provolone in the last few minutes of baking. I did have lots of extra stuffing - we made another 6 mushrooms because I had a few extra on-hand, and I still have leftover stuffing. I just ate some on a plate with a slice of provolone. I think I have a new after-Thanksgiving tradition. Yummy "mushroom stuff"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
delicious. hands down my go to recipe for stuffed mushrooms. i used baby bella's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Pretty easy and very delicious! I used a box of cornbread stuffing mix because I didn't have any chicken mix, and I used one 6oz can of real crab meat. They were so good, they were the first appetizer to disappear at Thanksgiving dinner. But, when I baked them, they didn't seem to be getting brown enough on the top after 10-12 minutes at 350, so I wound up setting the broiler at low heat and just watched them until they were brown enough for us. If you want good stuffed mushrooms fast I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
As written, this is very good, but I did adjust the recipe slightly to make it perfect. (The 4 star review is for the original recipe.) 1) Halve the butter. 2 sticks? That's gotta be a mistake. 2) Sautee the mushroom stems with the garlic/butter. 3) I use white mushrooms. They're small, so if you use them, buy two packs. Use all the stems/caps, but only use a single recipe of the stuffing. You won't be disappointed - this recipe is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. The stuffing part made more than was needed for the amount of mushrooms called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmel Perera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Sooo good! I had stuffing left over... deciding what I'd like to do with it now. Too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnkc12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
LOVE these! I have had many different versions of stuffed mushrooms and find these to be THE best. The crab meat, chicken stuffing with cream cheese make these fabulous. I make the stuffing mix the night before my guests arrive I fill the mushrooms, saute the garlic and butter, drizzle and bake. If you have left over crab meat stuffing mix, it tastes amazing in chicken. Just slice open a boneless chicken breast put in stuffing (bread if you like) and bake. Yumm-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States