Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
they were pretty good. the family didn't devour them like i thought they would. maybe less cream cheese next time. was just a lot of stuffing. but it was tasty and easy. will tweek the texture some next time but a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy and Wonderful! The family raved over these. Definitely will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Tasty! ...I chose a pack of turkey stuffing and didn't use it all in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lootylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Reduced butter, added sauteed onions. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were delicious! My husband is still raving about them weeks later and he can't wait for me to make them again. I did use real crab-meat (2 cans) instead of the imitation. I also added some Worcestershire sauce, onions, and bell peppers. I diced onions and peppers and sauteed them with the garlic. I had bought 18 of the stuffing portabella mushrooms and still had a lot of the stuffing leftover. Oh and when you pull them out of the oven grate some fresh parmaesan over top. You have to have some cheese. I will definitely be making these again for our next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and Christmas this year and everyone loved them. It's easier if you soften the cream cheese first by mixing it with an electric mixer and then add the rest of the ingredients. I prefer to add the salt, pepper, and garlic powder into the mixture before it is stuffed into the mushrooms, still tasted good. I used 24 small/ med mushrooms and had half still left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did as others have suggested and cut down on the amount of stuffing (also used the cornbread variety) and precooked the mushrooms beforehand to cook out some of the water. This received raves at two parties I brought them to. I made these along with Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms and these were, hands down, the winner. Do add the red pepper flakes it gives a nice little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
phenomenal. we added gorgonzola and some red wine redux to the mix just because we had it on hand. loved the idea of using the cubed stuffing as opposed to finer bread crumbs. cream cheese was a great idea as well! we served the hearty portabellos over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I use 2 cans of lump crabmeat instead of imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Simply amazing! I hate mushrooms but my husband loves them. This recipe looked good compared to some of the others and it by far has changed my mind about mushrooms. The only problem is this makes WAY MORE than for 12 mushrooms. We've been eating the left over stuffing for 2 days for lunch we had so much left over but it still tastes good without being stuffed in the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States