Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made these many times and they are excellent. The filling is VERY generous if you are stuffing button mushrooms. Like others here, I make changes. I saute the garlic in 2 TBSP of butter and add to stuffing mixture, I use two cans of crab instead of imitation krab, I sprinkle a little cheese on each before baking, and I make a BUNCH! There are never any leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I thought there was too much butter. Made them a little too rich and sloppy. Will cut that in half next time. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I usually try a new stuffed mushroom recipe each year for a Thanksgiving appetizer. This year this is the recipe I tried. It is absolutely delicious. I got rave reviews from the family. This will be the go to stuffed mushroom recipe from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
aa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used real crab and reduced the butter to one stick (4 Tbsp went in the stuffing, 4 got melted and drizzled over the mushrooms). I also sauteed the reserved stems and garlic in the butter for the stuffing. Next time I may pre-roast the mushroom caps (to cook them more thoroughly and reduce liquid). The filling mixture is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Served these for my hubby's 50th birthday party this past weekend. BIG hit! I had to make a few changes...I used italian sausage instead of crabmeat due to allergies. I also only used 1/4 cup of butter. I even made them the night before and set them on a baking tray in the fridge until we were ready to cook them...will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These mushrooms were a huge success. I've made them twice and the only thing is that I didn't use the 2 cups of butter but instead put a drizzle of butter over every stuffed mushroom. Also this recipe makes alot of stuffing way more then the 12 mushrooms. Even when they are large mushrooms but the stuffing mixture does freeze nice. Also try baking them on the BBQ it adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ambresson21
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I just finished making these to taste test and see if they would be good for thanksgiving dinner, and well i can say i followed the recipe minus the amount of butter 1 cup was plenty, My family LOVED them and they are all picky when it come to mushrooms, even my husband and he asked me to make sure they are part of our thanksgiving menu. So 5 stars are well deserved and i will make these many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was delicious! I did make a change, I left off the mushrooms all together because I hate them, but instead, stuffed red bell peppers.. Oh my gosh! fabulous! My husband and I were fighting over who got to take the leftovers the next day for lunch! also, 2 cups of melted garlic butter was waaay too much for doing 4 pepper halves.. 1 cup was MORE than plenty! Thanks for the great tasting recipe.... oh, one last thing, we used canned Bumble Bee brand pink crab meat. NOT imitation crab meat!! 2 cans was about 2/3 lb of crab meat but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PMtz19
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! Don't change a thing, follow the recipe as it's written and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States