Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I tried the first time just as it said and it had way too much butter for my family! The next time I took the advice of other reviewers and used only one stick of butter and sauteed the mushroom stems with garlic and minced onions and mixed it with the stuffing mixture. As other people said it was way too much mixture for the mushrooms but it came out delicious! It is a great recipe, thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
this recipe is perfect! i thought at first i would add more crab and subtract some stuffing, but ALL my guests loved it as is! I will be making these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe! I needed to quadruple it for a birthday party we were attending. I read some reviews and decided to make some changes. I used 4 24oz packages of button mushrooms and doubled the filling. I sauteed the stems in some butter and added a finely diced onion, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I used 1.5 pounds of crab meat. I mixed all the filling ingredients together and seasoned it with salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I filled a pastry bag with the stuffing and piped it into the mushroom caps. I only used one stick of butter with the garlic to pour lightly over the top of the mushrooms. I added just a little grated parm cheese to the tops and baked them for about 15 minutes (I really stuffed them full). Even just doubling this recipe I had a ton of filling left over. But it was so tasty, I didn't mind! I will make some crab stuffed chicken breasts for dinner tonight! Everyone raved about them and I will use this recipe from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These are absolutely wonderful. My kid begs me to make these. I used only 1C butter. I make double the mushrooms for the stuffing mix, & I still have left over mix. I think next time I'll add a lil bit of butter/seasonings to the inside of the mushroom cap before packing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Didn't work the first time, there was way too much 'sauce' they were cooking in. So I think I just need to try again, because the ingredients were delicious, just the cooking method was a little off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this hosting my first Thanksgiving and it was delicious! I should have scaled the amount of stuffing down because we used the smaller mushrooms, and half of it is sitting in our freezer waiting for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Amazing! Added a little diced green onion, matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wow. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I didn't care for these. I thought they would be creamy and have a good crab flavor (I used real, canned crab). They weren't creamy and there were rather bland (couldn't even taste the crab), even with drizzled butter and parmesan baked on top. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States