Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
fast. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These are the best... as I found out several years ago. This is the recipe I still use Thank You (to your) cousin Gary :D Oh sometimes I add a small amount of finely shredded mozz cheese to the mix before stuffing .. BUT I LOVE CHEESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Had a lot of leftover stuffing. Definitely get extra mushrooms. I also agree that too much butter is used. I used about half the amount requested and it came out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrityNPunk887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit! BUT very fattening. You do NOT need all the butter! I used half a stick. It was plenty. Also I used less butter in the stuffing. Also it makes 24 large mushrooms with only 12 stems. I tried a lower fat version and cut the cream cheese in half. It was still awesome! So a half a stick if butter and a half a package of cream cheese and less butter in the stuffing and your waistline and your taste buds will thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Sooo good, but i did cut way back on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
yum......these were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are awesome, the only adjustment I made to this recipe is that I cut down on the butter. But it does make way more than can stuff into the mushrooms.....you can cut back on all the recipe ingredients or utilize the leftover stuffing and spread it on crackers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were AMAZING! I made two trays worth for a Christmas party; they were a HIT! :) All gone in less than 5 minutes. Guest could not take their hands off them. This was a GREAT choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Different but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States