Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Had a lot of leftover stuffing. Definitely get extra mushrooms. I also agree that too much butter is used. I used about half the amount requested and it came out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrityNPunk887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit! BUT very fattening. You do NOT need all the butter! I used half a stick. It was plenty. Also I used less butter in the stuffing. Also it makes 24 large mushrooms with only 12 stems. I tried a lower fat version and cut the cream cheese in half. It was still awesome! So a half a stick if butter and a half a package of cream cheese and less butter in the stuffing and your waistline and your taste buds will thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Sooo good, but i did cut way back on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
yum......these were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are awesome, the only adjustment I made to this recipe is that I cut down on the butter. But it does make way more than can stuff into the mushrooms.....you can cut back on all the recipe ingredients or utilize the leftover stuffing and spread it on crackers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were AMAZING! I made two trays worth for a Christmas party; they were a HIT! :) All gone in less than 5 minutes. Guest could not take their hands off them. This was a GREAT choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Different but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Over the years I have tried several different recipes for these things, and found this one to be just "OK". They were a bit bland in flavor and were made exactly as prescribed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiny72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these without the crab meat, because I didn’t have any. Other than the butter called for in the stuffing, I brushed the outside of the mushrooms with butter and drizzled some on top before baking. I cannot imagine using two full cups – YIKES! I filled the caps with a little of the stuffing to fill in the hole and then used my cookie scoop to mound it on top. I also baked mine in a muffin tin so they would roll or slide around. We loved these made the way I made them, but three stars for the 2 cups of butter indicated. I wonder if it should read 2 tablespoons – that would be more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States