Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I did as other said and dipped these in butter before broiling them. I've only made these once, but they went over very well at my party. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My husband and I loved these. The only thing I changed based off reviews was the butter. I used what the box of stuffing recommended, and 3/4 cup total for the mushrooms themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
ALWAYS a hit at my house and at partys! I usually have to purchase double the suggested amount of mushrooms in order to use all of the filling but no one ever complains about leftovers when I make these so I don't mind. Try these, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Strong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is really tasty! Perfect for a party. Everyone loved it, including my 3 year old boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Yum Yum Yum My husband kept eating the filling before I could pop these in the oven!!!! I do agree with the others about reducing the butter. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
fast. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These are the best... as I found out several years ago. This is the recipe I still use Thank You (to your) cousin Gary :D Oh sometimes I add a small amount of finely shredded mozz cheese to the mix before stuffing .. BUT I LOVE CHEESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Had a lot of leftover stuffing. Definitely get extra mushrooms. I also agree that too much butter is used. I used about half the amount requested and it came out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrityNPunk887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit! BUT very fattening. You do NOT need all the butter! I used half a stick. It was plenty. Also I used less butter in the stuffing. Also it makes 24 large mushrooms with only 12 stems. I tried a lower fat version and cut the cream cheese in half. It was still awesome! So a half a stick if butter and a half a package of cream cheese and less butter in the stuffing and your waistline and your taste buds will thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States