Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these to use up a crate of mushrooms someone gave us. Since my family doesn't eat mushrooms and I couldn't eat 30+ by myself (in one sitting anyway) I gave them to neighbors. Everyone loved them and asks me to make them all the time. A very easy, VERY yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We've tried this a couple of times using less butter also. One add ingredient that we tried was to add Swiss or Monterey cheese melted on top of each mushroom just before their done and they are extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
a huge holiday success everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I have made these for a festive dinner for a first course. The guests went crazy over them.......I put some shredded Mozzarella cheese on top when I put them in the oven. I am makeing them again as a first course for Christmas Day dinner! I have coppied ands sent the recipe to all my 'cook' friends. Judi Dunn, Tallahassee, Fl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I make it anytime I have a family gathering and it is always a favorite. The stuff makes way more then 12 mushrooms (if using the small ones) so I always buy 2 or 3 extra packs to make the most of it. I'm so glad I came across this recipe. It will be used for many many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
delicious, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sabino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made these as stated and then with some changes. they are very good with some artichoke heart added and topped with shreaded parmesan. Don't use all the butter as many have stated, not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe that I tweaked because of the amount of butter. I used lo-fat cream cheese, one cup of Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix prepared with butter and water, added the spices but also Montreal Steak Seasoning in lieu of the red pepper, then added only about 1+ tablespoon of butter on top dripping it over the mushrooms with a teaspoon. For moisture on the bottom I added a half cup of white wine. They were wonderful. Two cups of butter sounds over-the-top regardless of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was an awesome recipes. I LOVE mushrooms so I was so excited to try it. Like most reviewers, I halfed almost everything but still had enough stuffing for 3 times as many mushrooms. I used probably half a stick of butter. A quarter for drizzling on too of the mushrooms, and a quarter in the chicken stuffing mixture. I also used real crab, from a can. And I poured dry wine into the bottom of the oven pan with the butter. Baked for about 16 minutes. It tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
First try and it was great. A little tweaking is in order though. 2 cups butter is a waist. 1/4 cup will be plenty to drizzle with. Half the stuffing or double the crab and fill 24 caps. Love it, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paducahshane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States