Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I use 2 cans of lump crabmeat instead of imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Simply amazing! I hate mushrooms but my husband loves them. This recipe looked good compared to some of the others and it by far has changed my mind about mushrooms. The only problem is this makes WAY MORE than for 12 mushrooms. We've been eating the left over stuffing for 2 days for lunch we had so much left over but it still tastes good without being stuffed in the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Super easy to make, just follow the directions and you're sure to have a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
A hit! Made them without the lobster meat to save on time and money and they were still great. Coworkers and family loved them and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe! I omitted most of the butter. I used the 4 tbsp called for in the stove top mix, and sauteed the garlic and stems in 4 tbsp of butter. I added the cream cheese and crabmeat to the sauteed ingredients, mixed them well, and added them to the suffing mix. from there I added half a can of chicken broth, then the salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little bit of thyme. Lastly, I shredded some monterrey jack to top it off. Instead of crushed red pepper, I just sprinkled a little cayenne pepper on top of the cheese and popped them in the oven. Turned out fabulous, will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shavonne Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I think Gary is a genius! I followed the recipe, but added provolone in the last few minutes of baking. I did have lots of extra stuffing - we made another 6 mushrooms because I had a few extra on-hand, and I still have leftover stuffing. I just ate some on a plate with a slice of provolone. I think I have a new after-Thanksgiving tradition. Yummy "mushroom stuff"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
delicious. hands down my go to recipe for stuffed mushrooms. i used baby bella's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Pretty easy and very delicious! I used a box of cornbread stuffing mix because I didn't have any chicken mix, and I used one 6oz can of real crab meat. They were so good, they were the first appetizer to disappear at Thanksgiving dinner. But, when I baked them, they didn't seem to be getting brown enough on the top after 10-12 minutes at 350, so I wound up setting the broiler at low heat and just watched them until they were brown enough for us. If you want good stuffed mushrooms fast I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
As written, this is very good, but I did adjust the recipe slightly to make it perfect. (The 4 star review is for the original recipe.) 1) Halve the butter. 2 sticks? That's gotta be a mistake. 2) Sautee the mushroom stems with the garlic/butter. 3) I use white mushrooms. They're small, so if you use them, buy two packs. Use all the stems/caps, but only use a single recipe of the stuffing. You won't be disappointed - this recipe is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. The stuffing part made more than was needed for the amount of mushrooms called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmel Perera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States