Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
delicious. hands down my go to recipe for stuffed mushrooms. i used baby bella's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Pretty easy and very delicious! I used a box of cornbread stuffing mix because I didn't have any chicken mix, and I used one 6oz can of real crab meat. They were so good, they were the first appetizer to disappear at Thanksgiving dinner. But, when I baked them, they didn't seem to be getting brown enough on the top after 10-12 minutes at 350, so I wound up setting the broiler at low heat and just watched them until they were brown enough for us. If you want good stuffed mushrooms fast I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
As written, this is very good, but I did adjust the recipe slightly to make it perfect. (The 4 star review is for the original recipe.) 1) Halve the butter. 2 sticks? That's gotta be a mistake. 2) Sautee the mushroom stems with the garlic/butter. 3) I use white mushrooms. They're small, so if you use them, buy two packs. Use all the stems/caps, but only use a single recipe of the stuffing. You won't be disappointed - this recipe is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. The stuffing part made more than was needed for the amount of mushrooms called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmel Perera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Sooo good! I had stuffing left over... deciding what I'd like to do with it now. Too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnkc12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
LOVE these! I have had many different versions of stuffed mushrooms and find these to be THE best. The crab meat, chicken stuffing with cream cheese make these fabulous. I make the stuffing mix the night before my guests arrive I fill the mushrooms, saute the garlic and butter, drizzle and bake. If you have left over crab meat stuffing mix, it tastes amazing in chicken. Just slice open a boneless chicken breast put in stuffing (bread if you like) and bake. Yumm-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
As good as any restaurant version! I went a bit easier on the butter - only used 3/4 cup and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not to my taste. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made these Friday for my husband. Like to make a surprise for him on Fridays when he gets home from work. He ate two before he took his coat off. 1 reviewer was right when she said there was way too much filling. I bought two more packs of mushrooms to use my remaining filling. Did not need so much butter either. I put my onion and garlic in the food processor. I forgot the garlic was supposed to go in the butter. So I had garlic in the butter and in the fillng. I used canned crabmeat. Except for the extra mushrooms, I had everything I needed already in the house to make this wonderful recipe. Will make again. Thanks Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
No adjustments needed! Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States