Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very Good! I used the canned white crab meat and I also sauteed onions and celery with lots of garlic to put into the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLOVEuLOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
they were pretty good. the family didn't devour them like i thought they would. maybe less cream cheese next time. was just a lot of stuffing. but it was tasty and easy. will tweek the texture some next time but a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy and Wonderful! The family raved over these. Definitely will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Tasty! ...I chose a pack of turkey stuffing and didn't use it all in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lootylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Reduced butter, added sauteed onions. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were delicious! My husband is still raving about them weeks later and he can't wait for me to make them again. I did use real crab-meat (2 cans) instead of the imitation. I also added some Worcestershire sauce, onions, and bell peppers. I diced onions and peppers and sauteed them with the garlic. I had bought 18 of the stuffing portabella mushrooms and still had a lot of the stuffing leftover. Oh and when you pull them out of the oven grate some fresh parmaesan over top. You have to have some cheese. I will definitely be making these again for our next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and Christmas this year and everyone loved them. It's easier if you soften the cream cheese first by mixing it with an electric mixer and then add the rest of the ingredients. I prefer to add the salt, pepper, and garlic powder into the mixture before it is stuffed into the mushrooms, still tasted good. I used 24 small/ med mushrooms and had half still left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did as others have suggested and cut down on the amount of stuffing (also used the cornbread variety) and precooked the mushrooms beforehand to cook out some of the water. This received raves at two parties I brought them to. I made these along with Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms and these were, hands down, the winner. Do add the red pepper flakes it gives a nice little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
phenomenal. we added gorgonzola and some red wine redux to the mix just because we had it on hand. loved the idea of using the cubed stuffing as opposed to finer bread crumbs. cream cheese was a great idea as well! we served the hearty portabellos over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I use 2 cans of lump crabmeat instead of imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States