Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are fantastic! I did a little bit different. Used Snow Crab, and when diced up the mushroom stems, I sauteed with about a tablespoon of butter and garlic and added 1-2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice. Then added to the stuffing mixture. I halved the recipe and that stuffed 2 14 oz packages of stuffer mushrooms. Which was more than enough for several people. I also only used about 1/2 the butter to pour over them (for the halved recipe, that was only 1/2 cup). And before putting in the oven, I sprinkled with fresh parmasean. Yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I took these to my family christmas gathering. I don't even like crab, and these were pretty tasty. All of my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I used large portabella mushrooms and scooped out some of the innards of the mushroom so there was plenty of room for all the stuffing.  (Next time I won't scoop out as much)  I only used 2 TBS of butter in the stuffing and only 2 TBS of butter with the garlic.  I added all the ingredients to the garlic butter to help it all meld together well.  Definitely add the pepper flakes to the top.  I also added a little bit of shredded parmesan.  A definite keeper.  I'm glad I didn't let the initial 2 cups of butter in the recipe scare me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
they were good but not what i was looking for. the stuffing mixed with the cream cheese great idea, but the cream cheese was to rich for me and my husband. i will try again with another cheese maybe riccota or jack or mozza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really good we loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Tasted very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good recipe! It did make a lot of filling, but I was able to use it as a casserole. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these at Thanksgiving and they were a HUGE hit. I used way more than 12 mushrooms and they were piled high. They also took a good 25 min in the toaster oven. I think this one is going to be a new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very Good! I used the canned white crab meat and I also sauteed onions and celery with lots of garlic to put into the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLOVEuLOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
they were pretty good. the family didn't devour them like i thought they would. maybe less cream cheese next time. was just a lot of stuffing. but it was tasty and easy. will tweek the texture some next time but a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States