Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I don't know why I haven't rated this before! I have used this recipe so many times! Everyone (even non-mushroom people) loves this. I am asked to make it all the time, my husband gets offended if I do not make it for him when I am taking it to a party or something! A couple things I must note: do not skimp on the butter, and when you are serving these, spoon the butter over them before plating them!!! mmmmmm! And I have tried other brands of stuffing and I think it doesn't work as well, so stick with the Stove Top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is the best recipe for mushrooms! My family is always asking me to bring this dish. I add minced onions in the stuffing, and mozerella cheese on top. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
It was okay....tasted more like mushroom filled w/stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
good for how easy they are but a tad generic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for Fathers Day. The stuffing was great, but I took the advise of earlier reviews and cut the butter down to 1 cup, which was still too much, next time I'll only use 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Amazing I used real crab and this was easy and very delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were delicious and very easy to make. I also cut the butter by half and didn't usy any meat. I had to bake mine for about 20 minutes because I put a lot of stuffing in and then I broiled them so they were a little crunchy on the top. Yummmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Definitely need to reduce the butter, and increase the mushroom size. I wonder if 12 large fresh mushrooms mean 12 large portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I've been looking for excellent stuffed mushroom caps and have tried a bunch of recipes lately...this recipe rocks! went with real canned crab and cut back a bit on the butter. YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this is a good recipe, but holy cannolis does it have an insane amount of calories!!! ONE mushroom is almost the equivalent of a Mcdonalds Big Mac!! ONE MUSHROOM! I tried to cut it down since only my husband and I were eating these, i made 8 msrms. I used only 4tbsps butter, 4 oz crm chse, 1C stuffing mix, chopped garlic and small onoin. along with spices, it came down to about 148 calories per serving! still quite a bit but at least i can eat 3 versus eating only 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States