Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I halved this and it was just enough for 12 mushrooms. Also used way less butter. Was good, but next time I would use slightly less stuffing and cream cheese and more crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These are excellent. Don't omit the red pepper - it adds that little kick that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was amazing! I always love the stuffed mushrooms from Red Lobster and these are soooo close to them. This does make alot of filling so I lined a 9x13 pan with the mushrooms and then spread the filling all over the top . As if these weren't fattening enough, I made a simple Lemon Cream Sauce with 2T butter melted in a skillet add 2T flour and let that cook down for about a minute, I added heavy cream and milk (approximately 3/4 cup each) 1 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. Salt to taste. Let simmer until semi thick, remove from heat and add juice from 1 lemon. I poured this sauce over the mushrooms and topped with mozzerella cheese. FABULOUS! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is so worth making and no wonder you recieved the highest reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for a family reunion for 40+ people and one batch was plenty! They were easy to make and were gone in no time at all. I did follow others advice and get bigger mushrooms, baby portabellas work great. I also added 1/4 lb more crab meat which gave them a richer flavor. Thanks for the recipe I will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made these mushrooms 1/2 dozen times and the are always a huge hit!! Afraid by all of the butter I used one stick of butter and then a cup of white wine, and sauteing plenty if garlic, I also leave out the crushed red pepper, perfect for parties and special events( I made 2-3 packages of small mushrooms and freeze the other half, freezes well ) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Trout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The best mushrooms ever! They do take time to prepare and make, but trust me- anyone who puts these in their mouth won't believe they come from your kitchen. I make these for about every holiday and they are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Used real crab, and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were absolutely AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytherin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cloverdale, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made these for a party - everyone really enjoyed them (while they were warm). Don't let them get cold - set them out in shifts, keeping some warm in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
One word: Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States