Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for a family reunion for 40+ people and one batch was plenty! They were easy to make and were gone in no time at all. I did follow others advice and get bigger mushrooms, baby portabellas work great. I also added 1/4 lb more crab meat which gave them a richer flavor. Thanks for the recipe I will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made these mushrooms 1/2 dozen times and the are always a huge hit!! Afraid by all of the butter I used one stick of butter and then a cup of white wine, and sauteing plenty if garlic, I also leave out the crushed red pepper, perfect for parties and special events( I made 2-3 packages of small mushrooms and freeze the other half, freezes well ) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Trout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The best mushrooms ever! They do take time to prepare and make, but trust me- anyone who puts these in their mouth won't believe they come from your kitchen. I make these for about every holiday and they are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Used real crab, and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were absolutely AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytherin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cloverdale, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made these for a party - everyone really enjoyed them (while they were warm). Don't let them get cold - set them out in shifts, keeping some warm in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
One word: Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was soooooo good. I made these for my boyfriend and i last night and i must say i was thrilled with the results. He and I both are fancs of the stuffed mushrooms at olive garden, but these are soo much better. I like everyone else made a few changes. I only used 2/3 of the pkg of cream cheese, added in pureed shrimp (About 15), used on 1 stick of butter (to cut the fat) and topped with cheese. It was so delish!!! We had so much stuffing left over that we making it again tonight! This was something we made together along with a little jazz music to get us in the mood. If you get the chance you should definitely try it at as something you and your hunny can make together! :-) Needless to say we will definitely be using this in the future. 10 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I too left out the crab meat and added a 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese to the stuffing mix instead. I also topped each one with some Parmesean, because there's no such thing as too much cheese. The first time I used the recipe the stuffing was a little salty, but after using low-sodium stuffing mix the second time I tried it, the stuffing came out much better. I'm making these again this evening with mozzarella cheese! Yum! Thanks for the recipe Gary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I don't know why I haven't rated this before! I have used this recipe so many times! Everyone (even non-mushroom people) loves this. I am asked to make it all the time, my husband gets offended if I do not make it for him when I am taking it to a party or something! A couple things I must note: do not skimp on the butter, and when you are serving these, spoon the butter over them before plating them!!! mmmmmm! And I have tried other brands of stuffing and I think it doesn't work as well, so stick with the Stove Top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States