Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
these were pretty good. I substituted ground sausage for the imitation crab meat and everyone loved it. they didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I followed other reviewers' tips and reduced the butter to 1 cup and sauteed the chopped mushroom stems with the garlic. I used 1 can of canned crab meat because its what I had on hand. I also added Asiago cheese instead of parmesan because I didn't have any on hand. Finally, my batch of filling ended up making close to 30 med-large sized mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!! The stuffing is amazing and is wonderful with a meaty portobello mushroom top. I didn't have any crab meat, so I made it without. I can imagine it would be divine with the crab meat, too. A+++ recipe. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were great! The best i've ever had in fact. The only thing wrong with the recipe is that you have so much stuffing mix left over. I doubled the amount of mushrooms to stuff. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Ging

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
everyone loves these mushrooms !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. So many reviewers said that they had way more stuffing than needed I bought 15 good sized white mushrooms and cut all other ingred in half. I cut the butter to just 1 cube (1/2 cp) and I used the full amount of crab. I didn't add garlic powder or salt but I did add the red pepper. I love that little bite of the red pepper. I still had some stuffing leftover even after piling it on the mushrooms. My husband loved it so much he just sat and ate it without mushrooms. In the 10-12 min baking time the mushrooms don't get cooked at all. I would like for them to be cooked a bit more so I'm going to work on that next time I make them. Otherwise they are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I added a tablespoon of olive oil to my stuffing mix since it seemed a little dry. After testing a mushroom with only the stuffing, I decided to place a thin slice of Monterrey Jack cheese before baking the mushrooms. I didn't get to add the cooked garlic on top of the mushroom but did drizzle the olive oil. That seemed to help with the baking process and prevent the mushrooms from drying out in the oven. The stuffing was enough for about 20 large mushrooms. Everyone loved these, it was an easy recipe to follow and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomfrmTX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Curse's to the person who thought this one up.. OMG! This is quite possibly the best recipe I have ever tasted! Thank you! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buster1224
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was excellent!!! A few minor changes. First - I never use imitation crab meat - blech. Only real crab meat will do. I sauteed the chopped mushroom stems and some garlic and then added to the stuffing mixture. I also used green onion and mixed that into the stuffing mix. Lastly, being from the east coast, crab ALWAYS has to go with Old Bay, so I sprinkled about 3 generous shakes into the mixture. Oh - and I topped with a pinch of locotelli cheese. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Absolutely to die for! I doubled the recipe, but not the butter. I then poured the butter, garlic, onion and chopped stems into the stuffing mix and added water to soften it. Topped with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States