Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Ah Ha! I cut down considerably on the butter and my mushooms didnt cook all the way... Next time I will know better. The flavor was good. There was way too much stuffing and I really loaded mine up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Although these were very good, they mostly taste like stove top stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made these to bring to a party and everyone loved them. I made them with no changes except I used small mushrooms so they'd be easy to pick up, etc... they were delicious. Thank you for sharing this~my "new" favorite Stuffed Mushroom recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These mushrooms are outstanding. I used 2 cans of crabmeat and sauteed a small diced onion with the crabmeat and mushroom stems. I then added the cream cheese to the pan and melted it. I poured the mixture over the prepared stuffing mix and it was delicious. Everyone loved these and they're so easy to make. Tastes very gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe is super yummy! Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. I, too, found it made far more filling than I had mushrooms for, so buy big. Or get a couple of portobello's and stuff them with the use the leftover to make a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are awesome! I put the extra stuffing in a dish, sprinkle on some parm cheese and bake to serve as a spread for crackers. I also leave out the butter except for the amount called for to make the stuffing mix and use chicken broth in the pan with the mushrooms instead of butter to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
these were pretty good. I substituted ground sausage for the imitation crab meat and everyone loved it. they didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I followed other reviewers' tips and reduced the butter to 1 cup and sauteed the chopped mushroom stems with the garlic. I used 1 can of canned crab meat because its what I had on hand. I also added Asiago cheese instead of parmesan because I didn't have any on hand. Finally, my batch of filling ended up making close to 30 med-large sized mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!! The stuffing is amazing and is wonderful with a meaty portobello mushroom top. I didn't have any crab meat, so I made it without. I can imagine it would be divine with the crab meat, too. A+++ recipe. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were great! The best i've ever had in fact. The only thing wrong with the recipe is that you have so much stuffing mix left over. I doubled the amount of mushrooms to stuff. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Ging

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States