Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
yum......these were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are awesome, the only adjustment I made to this recipe is that I cut down on the butter. But it does make way more than can stuff into the mushrooms.....you can cut back on all the recipe ingredients or utilize the leftover stuffing and spread it on crackers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were AMAZING! I made two trays worth for a Christmas party; they were a HIT! :) All gone in less than 5 minutes. Guest could not take their hands off them. This was a GREAT choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Different but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Over the years I have tried several different recipes for these things, and found this one to be just "OK". They were a bit bland in flavor and were made exactly as prescribed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiny72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these without the crab meat, because I didn’t have any. Other than the butter called for in the stuffing, I brushed the outside of the mushrooms with butter and drizzled some on top before baking. I cannot imagine using two full cups – YIKES! I filled the caps with a little of the stuffing to fill in the hole and then used my cookie scoop to mound it on top. I also baked mine in a muffin tin so they would roll or slide around. We loved these made the way I made them, but three stars for the 2 cups of butter indicated. I wonder if it should read 2 tablespoons – that would be more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made these several times following the recipe exactly. They are scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were great but made too much so I would recommend getting more then 12 mushrooms. I really stuffed the mushrooms with filling too, more than the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The use of the stuffing mix makes this recipe quick, easy and wonderfully seasoned - perfect for a small New Years party. I substituted 1/2 lb. of sausage for the 1/2 lb of crab and topped it w/ Parmesan. Had enough filling to generously stuff 35 regular sized mushrooms with filling left over. They were the first of the appetizers to disappear and then I found guests in the kitchen eating the left-over filling with spoons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were just OK...edible and everyone liked them, but nothing that made me say "Wow!" Basically, all I tasted was chicken stuffing. First off, the recipe makes way more stuffing than needed for 12 mushrooms unless they are the size of dinner plates and I'm pretty sure 2 cups of butter is a typo. I'll keep looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States