Garlicky Summer Squash and Fresh Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really liked this! I never look for recipes for sides but needed to get out of the steamed veggie rut. I read all of the reviews and did decide to add cherry tomatoes. Very yummy combination of veggies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Yummy!!!! I followed the directions as is, except it added fresh diced tomatoes, as suggested by several others! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asami
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I try this one for the first time and I used what I had.. One summer squash, one zucchini and 1/2 red onion. I didn't use vegetable broth, I added fresh basil and cherry tomato. Plus oregano also lemon pepper. It was yummy !! Thank you for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this dish is simple and super good! We eat a lot of squash and the added veggies gives it a different flavor that is yummy! I used frozen corn, bc i didn't have a ear of corn, thats the only thing i did different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I wasn't sure about this but everyone gobbled it up and had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
2 of my very favorite summer vegetables, so how could I not try it? The recipe is not meant to "stand alone", though it surely could for a vegetarian, but is a perfect side dish to pair with spicy ribs or chicken for a family friendly BBQ. Nice meld of flavors and easy enough to dress up with basil, oregano, or cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden. NOTE: I bbq'd my corn on the cob and then added to the squash right before serving. The smokiness of the corn from the bbq added another layer of flavor to this dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This can be tasty, but could use more kick, as others have mentioned. I used basil instead of parsley and added cherry tomatoes at the end. I had it with corn and french bread and I'd definitely make it again, but perhaps toy around with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is good, but I agree with others -- it really needs a little more kick! The second time I made it, I subbed garlic salt for regular salt, and added basil & oregano & a dash of cayenne pepper! That pepped it up!! (I used frozen corn, instead of fresh and it was just as good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
a nice, mild veg dish that is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yum! Nice change and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States