Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was an easy and healthy recipe to make and when I first mixed the sauce in it tasted really yummy. However the sauce was quickly absorbed into the quinoa leaving the whole thing lacking moisture. I thought the sauce was nice but I will try this in the future without the tarragon. Again, nice flavor at the beginning but I grew tired of it pretty quickly. Maybe I'm just not a tarragon person. It's a good base recipe that I think you can adjust with your preferred spices to make it your own. I topped it with crumbled feta cheese to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I use 1 1/2 cups broccoli and blanch it, and add 2 tablespoons of diced red onion. I think it is best to make the dressing and then add it the salad. It is easy to adjust the dressing a bit to suit your individual taste. This is delicious at room temperature as well as chilled. Tomato and feta can add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The ingredients made this look good. However, it turns out my wife discovered she did not like Tarragon, so that ruined it for her. I thought it very bland and "fixed it" by adding a little Balsamic vinegar. We probably will not bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Best Recipe Ever!! I loved it. I blanched the Baby Brocolli (Brocollini) that I thought would fit this recipe better, and then I sauteed some mushrooms, onion, and extra garlic in the same pot I used to blanch in. When the onions and mushrooms were done I took it off the stove and added it to the Brocolli Bowl and started the Quinoa (I only had Red Quinoa), re-using the same pot again. Then I made the dressing in the same measuring cup I used to measure the Quinoa, and added it to the veggie bowl along with the Garbanzo Beans. When the Quinoa was done, I mixed it all together in the same bowl. How Yummy AND Healthy can you get?! And I only used 1 pot and 1 bowl. See my pic! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious! Had red quinoa on hand and roasted leftover cauliflower - this was a meal in itself. My daughter even requested some in her lunchbox for the next day. Would be wonderful with other vegetables added or spinach or a topping of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
just a note.....Quinoa is NOT a grain, it is a complete protein, and Garbanzos are not a complete protein, but awesome complex carbohydrate, full of wonderful nutrients. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecilia Vélez
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very easy and quick to make. Delicious. Definitely going tob make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Vélez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Good! See my notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
OMG!! This was awesome! I used a little more lemon juice (hubby likes tart/sour food) I also used less olive oil... and I substituted navy beans because we don't care for garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I tried yesterday and I loved it! My changes: I didn't use the coarse-grain mustard and the olive oil but I used lemon oil and I added some hummus... yum! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luz Tatiana Brand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States