Garlicky Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
These were really good! Would have given them 5 stars but I had to add more sour cream and garlic. Probably would have added more chives if I had more, as well. Still, we really liked these, they went great with Roasted Onion and thyme chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Oh. My. These potatoes were fantastic!! Will definitely be making these again, probably as my regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Quite good, but needs more garlic (I minced it super fine so the rawness wasn't so in-your-face!) and a little more salt, maybe some white pepper. My husband really enjoyed them. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Forgot the sour cream but loved it seriously. Oh I even used coconut cream instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made it for my parents' 19th wedding anniversary!! My parents and my boyfriend loved it!!! I am making them again tomorrow!!! :) Thank You for the recipe!! It great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Hmmm mmmm, good. :) I had three lbs of baby red potatoes so I cut those in half (skins and all) and threw them in a pot covered with water. I didn't have any chicken broth so I added 6 chicken bouillon cubes to the water. I threw in 6 cloves of garlic with the potatoes to boil so they would soften (I love garlic!). I used fat free half & half and fat free sour cream to cut calories. No salt because it didn't need it (the bouillon took care of that part). Very, very good mix. I like the color the red skins and green chives gave the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These are awesome!! My whole family requests them all the time. You will make them over and over, just like me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Very easy to follow - family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Not my cup of tea. I like garlic mashed poatatoes at restaurants, but obviously this is not their preparation method. I did not enjoy finding little bits of nearly raw garlic in my mashed potatoes. It also is a very big waste of chicken broth. Maybe the idea that other reviewers mentioned of substituting roasted garlic would work for me. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
YUM YUM YUMMY!! Boy were these good!! Even my 6 yr. old had seconds! Other than cutting the recipe in half and adding extra garlic (6 cloves which I roasted first) I didn't change a thing! I also made this with red skinned potatoes and left the skin on. The combo of the red skin and chives made for a very pretty presentation. Will definitely be making these again and again! Thanx Sara :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States