Garlicky Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I added a lot more garlic - but good - just what I wanted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this according to according to the recipe and added cheddar cheese...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I liked the recipe but I was expecting more garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
These were really good! Would have given them 5 stars but I had to add more sour cream and garlic. Probably would have added more chives if I had more, as well. Still, we really liked these, they went great with Roasted Onion and thyme chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Oh. My. These potatoes were fantastic!! Will definitely be making these again, probably as my regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Quite good, but needs more garlic (I minced it super fine so the rawness wasn't so in-your-face!) and a little more salt, maybe some white pepper. My husband really enjoyed them. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Forgot the sour cream but loved it seriously. Oh I even used coconut cream instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made it for my parents' 19th wedding anniversary!! My parents and my boyfriend loved it!!! I am making them again tomorrow!!! :) Thank You for the recipe!! It great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Hmmm mmmm, good. :) I had three lbs of baby red potatoes so I cut those in half (skins and all) and threw them in a pot covered with water. I didn't have any chicken broth so I added 6 chicken bouillon cubes to the water. I threw in 6 cloves of garlic with the potatoes to boil so they would soften (I love garlic!). I used fat free half & half and fat free sour cream to cut calories. No salt because it didn't need it (the bouillon took care of that part). Very, very good mix. I like the color the red skins and green chives gave the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These are awesome!! My whole family requests them all the time. You will make them over and over, just like me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States