Garlicky Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These are awesome! I used green onions instead of chives because my grocery store was out of them and I didn't want to search everywhere to find them. The green onions tastes awesome!!! Next time I'll probably put a little bit less heavy cream in just because there wasn't enough potato for all the heavy cream and it was a little watery so I would just put a bit in and then mash them and add until you feel it's right. All in all awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe is the best !!!! I add roasted garlic cloves as others recommended. I serve these with Chef Johns slow cooker beef pot roast recipe and always get asked for the recipes!! Addicting potatoes. You won't need another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Amazing! I used roasted garlic and a couple of dashes of white pepper. Also, I used a hand masher and they turned out so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this recipe as written other than cutting recipe in half. It came out OK, but probably a bit too garlicky for our taste. Will probably try making again but will greatly reduce and/or eliminate garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I put in extra butter and some garlic salt - turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This really followed the rule of "the worse it is for you, the better it tastes." That's a lot of heavy, fatty ingredients, but MAN did it taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I needed way more salt and butter and sour cream. I also sauteed my garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
YUM - classic comfort food at it's best! I did cut back on the garlic just a bit and opted for light sour cream and milk vs. heavy cream to cut back on fat and calories. These were creamy and delicious. A perfect side dish for just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tried them tonight with the Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs.. deeeeeelicious and creamy good!!! A definite keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I added a lot more garlic - but good - just what I wanted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States