Garlicky Green Beans with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I used portabello mushrooms and fresh green beans from the garden and my family thought this was fabulous. I used some gourmet seasoning mix (Mt. Elbert All Purpose Seasoning from the Savory Spice Shop in Colorado). It was a perfect recipe for precious garden green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this for myself with a much smaller amount of freshly picked beans, and I microwaved them for a minute instead of boiling. I used onion instead of onion powder and Smart Balance instead of butter. They were just wonderful. I will make this again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very delicious...everyone raved about these green beans. I liked the fact that I could make favorable green beans without using any type of meat to season. I made a few changes. Replace water with chicken broth for more flavor, added a little garlic powder for more garlic taste and also a splash of teriyaki sauce while the beans were heating through. This will be one of my go-tos from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was flavorful and delicious! The only thing I would do different next time would be to put in only a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Sat. April 07, 2012, I prepared this recipe for myself. I added fresh sliced up white onion. I substituted Smart Balance Omega for butter. I steamed my fresh green beans or "snap beans" and boy oh boy those tasted great. I have never cooked green beans before. This is a very easy recipe and cleanup was OK. I ate the whole thing and I did not get belly swelling from these fresh ingredients. Allrecipes.com, I will be using your recipes. I like very much the PRINTOUT OPTIONS. I used extra large print and that was really nice to read. I give this recipe 5 stars. Signed: shirley73yrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
So yummy! I accidentally overcooked my green beans so make sure they are crunchy! I used baby bella mushrooms, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
we enjoyed these beans! i think 5 minutes of boiling/steaming is plenty, and 8 leaves them too mushy. i also would double the garlic next time for added flavor. these are very simple to make and it's a flavorful recipe that doesn't destroy the nutritional value of the vegetable. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I omit the mushrooms and triple the garlic. I have to double the recipe or they go quickly in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved the simplicity! However, I added more mushrooms (for protein) and more garlic cloves and pepper to give it a kick. Served it with herbed tomato whole wheat pasta in olive oil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States