Garlicky Beet Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren Moreno
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not a beet person & I LOVE IT!! I just are beets for the first time ever with this recipe. Super happy! & now super full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Scrumptious!!! Didn't change a thing!!!! Easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
OMG! I never would eat a beet because my Mom used to make me eat them....they are good for your blood; now we would all be laughing because I LOVE this recipe. My husband and I grew golden beets in our garden and I didn't know what to do with them...to the rescue came this recipe! The only thing I did differently is I added a bit of balsamic vinegar. They are outstanding and I make them all the time and keep them in the refrigerator. I even add them to our salads! Wonderful easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This tastes so good. I am glade I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! I shared it with my sister, and she had the same reaction. I made it with garlic infused olive oil -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We love beets and order beet salads whenever we find them on the menu at a Restaurant. So we were already well positioned to love this. And we did! I only had three beets but stuck with the recipe and the dressing was not too much. Also added pepper and I used yellow and pink beets. Do boil with the skin on, they look so much prettier when peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNueckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Yummy! Add a TBSP honey and a little pepper, To die for! My best friend hated beets, not anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Conger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I used canned beets because I needed a fast side dish. I loved them prepared this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We really liked these. They are a mess to make, and it makes a lot. We enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was ok. I'm used to eating beets plain, and I think I prefer their natural, unadorned flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States