Garlicky Beet Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Delicious, and doesn't overpower the natural beet flavor. The extra garlic really made the flavors outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My sustainable food cooking group made this for a fall event at our university. For those brave enough to try beets, they really enjoyed it! Make sure your beets are fresh--go to the farmer's market (ours came from our on campus farm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is very similar to the beets my Mother makes. If you find fresh beets, don't discard the stalks! Add them to the boing water during the last 15 minutes of cooking time. Toss them together with the peeled and sliced beets. The dish tastes even better the next day! Just a footnote: I always use balsamic vinegar in the marinade and garlic powder instead of fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I didn't expect much from such a simple recipe, but the beets were delicious prepared this way. I used golden beets and served them over baby mixed salad greens. They were not only yummy, but looked beautiful, too. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
We "used to have" beets with onions all the time UNTIL this recipe. It is so outrageously delicious with fresh beets warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHITIMACHA54
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I'm not a big fan of beets but for me this recipe made the beets unedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was delicious! My husband and I are beet fans and really liked this recipe. I plan to make this recipe for a BBQ this weekend. It is a great recipe to introduce people to beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I boiled the beets about 30 minutes until they were tender enough to pierce with a fork. I cooled them in the fridge and added a little white wine vinegar, olive oil and crumbled blue cheese. It was a nice summer salad. I think next time I would definately let in chill in the fridge for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEMarr
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
My mother grows beets in her garden and I made this recipe with them. It was wonderful! The garlic is a great compliment to the beets even though you wouldn't think so. My husband and mother both enjoyed this change from my usual braised beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States