Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is an easy recipe and it was absolutely delicious! I didn't have fresh parsley on hand, so I used dry parsley and it was just fine. I also didn't add the cheese until a few minutes before I was ready to serve. An excellent vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used the recipe for 10 people. One squash was exactly enough. I used cilantro instead of parsley and it was delicious. I will not use the Parmesan cheese next time. It was a great dish for my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so good!! Added an extra clove of garlic, a little onion and garlic powder, and was a bit generous with the salt and pepper. Baked for 45 minutes. The cheese is not necessary. Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I was ready to not like this dish. I don't like squash as a rule, and when I read the negative reviews I knew I wouldn't like it. Someone had given me a butternut squash and I felt that my family should be exposed to more vegetables, so I made the dish. We LOVED it. My whole family ate two helpings. It tastes more like sweet potatoes than squash and the garlic was perfect. I liked it better than if it had brown sugar. Perfect dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and there were no leftovers! I prepared everything the day before and put it all into two gallon size zip lock bags in the fridge. I turned the bags over periodically to sort of marinate everything. The only change I made was to add cut up leeks which are also wonderful when roasted. This dish was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Tasty and easy! Love this way to cook squash. Super easy if you buy the squash already cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was divine. Hubby who usually does not care for sweet flavored savory foods said this was the best dish I had made during thanksgiving. I stirred it half way through and added the cheese 10 minutes before the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Will decrease the olive oil next time but was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The only thing I changed on this recipe was the Parsley, I used Basil instead because thats what I had on hand and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States