Garlicky Baked Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good, much better then steamed or boiled. I will either omit the parsley (my husband doesn't like it) and cook it as the recipe states, or substitute it with fresh sage, especially if cooking with chicken/turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is my new favorite way to eat butternut squash! Used dried parsley instead of fresh but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My family loved this. I had problems peeling the squash but it was worth it as it tasted wonderful. The only thing I had to do different was to use dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
PERFECTION!! I am a low carber and I made this at Thanksgiving because I wasn't eating the Sweet Potatos. It was so delish I barely got any...whole family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious. First time I tried to make butternut squash this way. Tastes like sweet potato to me, but butternut squash is healthier! I cooked mine at 350 for 50 minutes. Next time I'll reduce the time, because the end product was a bit too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicciluvsya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
left out the parmesan. Turned out INCREDIBLY. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is definitely the best preparation of butternut squash I have ever experienced. The squash came through with such a delicate sweet flavor that paired nicely with the garlic and parsley. I left out the parmesan as one of my guests can't have dairy and it was delicious. Next time I will try it with the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. My husband who does not like squash LOVED it, so did I. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States