Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Switched the butter with peanut oil, cooked in skillet, and served in tapeoca papper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Husband and I loved the flavor it gives. It is not over powering in flavor. We used the shrimp ove salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
added a splash of white wine and some chicken broth to make more sauce. yumm. I have both grilled the shrimp and done it in the pan. Great both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
If you're looking for THE BEST and yet simple recipe....you've found it.I've made it for family, friends and parties and everyone is amazed that it's truely shrimp scampi but with the smokey flavor of the grill. They also like the idea that It's not swimming in a pool of oil but still has the intense flavor plus more because it's grilled. For those of us that do EVERYTHING on the grill ALL times of the year (yes, I'm guilty)...now you can grill your scampi and eat it too! haha I have made this exact recipe for years now. I recently lost the recipe and although I could make them pretty much the same from memory, it's nice to have the exact recipe on hand whenever I need a "reboot". I about cried yesterday when I thought it was gone. THANK YOU SOOOO much for keeping this one up!....I have my recipe back!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing!! Who puts feta cheese on shrimp?! This recipe is simple, great, and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent! Made a little extra sauce and served over bow-ties. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was delicious! I made it for my hunni for valentine's day and he loved it! I did some minor tweaking. I added a 1/4 stick of butter, 4 cloves of garlic (minced) and a package of steamed broccoli to the noodles. Perfect! i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was cold and pouring rain outside so I cooked them on the stove for a few minutes. They were tasty and wonderful. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe today. Wow so delish! I added white wine and chicken broth. Served over pasta. Very easy. I also read the reviews and as an Appetizer is such a great idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I sauteed this dish using slipper lobster, that I bought at the farmer's market, instead of shrimp. Also, I only used garlic (no shallots or chives on hand). I used smoked paprika and really liked the flavor that imparted. The flavor, overall, was very good, but I think grilling would be even better! I ate it with pita bread, dipped into some of the garlic, paprika oil - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States