Garlicky Appetizer Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Excellent flavor and easy to prepare. I used half basil olive oil. Let shrimp marinate in sauce a couple hours. Cooked in skillet on the stove as my large shrimp were too small to skewer and grill. Much faster too. I did use as an appetizer but I can see using the cooked sauce tossed with spaghetti and the shrimp on top. Added a sprinkle of chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this as part of a three course meal; salad, shrimp and soup. The old three "S" meal! Other than cooking inside in a cast iron skillet I didn't change a thing. By accident so to speak I left them sitting in the butter mixture for about a half hour and that certainly didn't do anything to hurt the taste. While maybe not a star on it's own it was a really nice compliment to a mini feast. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john szulewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Switched the butter with peanut oil, cooked in skillet, and served in tapeoca papper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Husband and I loved the flavor it gives. It is not over powering in flavor. We used the shrimp ove salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
added a splash of white wine and some chicken broth to make more sauce. yumm. I have both grilled the shrimp and done it in the pan. Great both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
If you're looking for THE BEST and yet simple recipe....you've found it.I've made it for family, friends and parties and everyone is amazed that it's truely shrimp scampi but with the smokey flavor of the grill. They also like the idea that It's not swimming in a pool of oil but still has the intense flavor plus more because it's grilled. For those of us that do EVERYTHING on the grill ALL times of the year (yes, I'm guilty)...now you can grill your scampi and eat it too! haha I have made this exact recipe for years now. I recently lost the recipe and although I could make them pretty much the same from memory, it's nice to have the exact recipe on hand whenever I need a "reboot". I about cried yesterday when I thought it was gone. THANK YOU SOOOO much for keeping this one up!....I have my recipe back!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing!! Who puts feta cheese on shrimp?! This recipe is simple, great, and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent! Made a little extra sauce and served over bow-ties. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was delicious! I made it for my hunni for valentine's day and he loved it! I did some minor tweaking. I added a 1/4 stick of butter, 4 cloves of garlic (minced) and a package of steamed broccoli to the noodles. Perfect! i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States